We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Central Otago Wine Tour from Queenstown - Includes 4 Vineyards, Lunch & Wine
430

Book in advance
from
$147.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Appellation Wine Tours
from $147.44
More Info
from $187.84
More Info
from $127.25
More Info
from $265.85
More Info
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
1,017
71
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,017
71
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited wineries gibbston valley half day tour chard farm wine making fantastic wine local wineries enjoyable tour great driver winery simon kinross knowledge scenery commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We booked a tour with Appellation and tthe booking process and experience was seamless from beginning to end. Our guide was informative and entertaining.

Three of us joined the tour and visited a number of vineyards. They each had their own different wines to try from the spectacular Otago wine region.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone vsiting Queenstown.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bossilicious76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah G, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with Appellation Wine Tours! It was pleasure taking you out to show you our magnificent wine region, and we hope you discovered some new and exciting wines! We hope to see you back some day. Kindest regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time visiting local wineries. I tried lots of wines that I wouldn’t have usually. Debbie was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. All the winery guides we met were excellent. Would highly recommend the whole experience.

Thank 311chloec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah G, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on tour with us. All the best with the rest of your travel! Kind regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this trip through trip advisor shortly before travelling over the New Zealand.

We went on a Monday and we were lucky enough to be the only people travelling. So it was like a private tour.

Our tour guide, Martin picked us up from our hotel and we were off!

We travelled to Mt Rosa first and tried a large selection of wines both red and white.

We then travelled to Scott Base where we had a delicious antipasto platter for lunch. Everything was so nice and we were very full by the end. We had a full glass of our choice or wine or beer include. My boyfriend enjoyed this as the owners son also made his own beers and ale so he got to try some

From here we travelled to Domain road and sampled some more wines. This winery was very picturesque.

Lastly we stoped at Kinross where we sampled more wine! At least 7 different wines from different vineyards. Our French guide here was knowledge and fun to listen to.

Our tour guide Martin was very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to throughout the whole day. He clearly enjoyed what he did. He really listened to the things we like and disliked and tailored the trip accordingly. Made for a wonderful experience.

Overall, well worth the money, wouldn’t hesitate is doing again.

2  Thank O9206GCnicolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah G, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to do some an in depth review. Martin is fantastic isn't he!? I know he really enjoyed taking you out and showing you our amazing wine region. We hope we get to do it again some day! All the best and until then :-) Kind regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I don’t normally do reviews on trip advisor but I treat this as an exception, fantastic value for money Martin the host of the trip was very knowledgeable and the wines and lunch were to die for. Brilliant day out.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank richf10975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sarah G, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Aw thank you so much for reviewing Appellation Wine Tours, it means a lot to us! Martin will love reading this too. It was pleasure to have you out on tour with us, we hope to see you back some day! Take care, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

What a wonderful tour this was. Vicki was amazing with great knowledge, banter and commentary. As a fellow tour guide in Sydney it's always interesting to see how other guides operate. Vicki made everyone feel at ease form the get-go. The tour starts in Queenstown at a reasonable 11am so you can afford to have a lie in. It takes in numerous wineries in the Central Otago region with a lovely ploughmans lunch. I don't have any hesitation to recommend both Appellation Tours and Vicki for a great tour in Queenstown and I will also recommend to my Sydney guests.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews