We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Central Otago Wine Tour from Queenstown - Includes 4 Vineyards, Lunch & Wine
430

Book in advance
from
$147.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Appellation Wine Tours
from $147.44
More Info
from $187.84
More Info
from $127.25
More Info
from $265.85
More Info
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveler rating
1,017
71
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,017
71
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited wineries gibbston valley half day tour chard farm wine making fantastic wine local wineries enjoyable tour great driver winery simon kinross knowledge scenery commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Thanks Dave, for sharing your day with us, we booked this tour on the recommendations of reviews from Trip advisor. As who would know one wine tour from another. We were not disappointed . Dave called us half an hour before pick up to make sure we were up and ready for the day. We booked the gourmet wine tour which included lunch . We visited Gibbston Valley, Mt Rosa, Misha,s , Chard Farm and Wild Earth were we had Lunch . HE did offer to change if we wanted to go anywhere else . Although we had been to two of the vineyards before we opted to stay with his choices as we enjoyed them the first time . They were all stunning . Especially enjoyed the wine cave due to having a relative from the 1800,s whose job was listed as a Cooper.
If you do one thing in Queenstown then we recommend this . Don't plan anything else for the day. That way you can relax and enjoy the experience . Would like to pass on out thanks also to the people we met at the vineyards for sharing Thor knowledge with us , for their professionalism and their friendliness it all made for a memorable day for two kiwis.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Shorescouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AppellationWineTours, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi, thank you so much for such an extensive review. I will certainly pass on this feedback to all people involved and glad we could look after our kiwi folk! Hope to see you back someday. Kind regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

We visited five wineries in Gibbston and Bennockburn, from the large cave tour to small family owned vineyard. All of them are great and we got to test the wine from different region. It lucky to see the beautiful autumn color. Thanks our guide Martin!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Completed the tour wine superb, food excellent, views outstanding andweather fabulous. Simon the guide was helpful,informative and fun even with quite a varied bunch. However after the tour the exceptional customer service really kicked in. I discovered that I had lost my sunglasses somewhere enroute. Simon said he would search them out. As an englishwoman I was sceptical. However not only did he find the glasses, a member of staff drove them to the airport as I was leaving and could not find the office. When she missed me she came back a second time and did not give up until she found me. Awesome and well above what would be normal. This exemplifies their awesome attention to detail.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AppellationWineTours, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi Jo, thank you for your review and we were just happy to get those glass back to their rightful owner! All the best and come back soon! :) Kind regards, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

simon was our tour guide/driver/orator. his sense of humour made our tour group of 8 relaxed & was thorough with his info of the regions we drove through.
we toured domain road, kinross, carrick, gibbston & waitiri wineries in 6.5 hours. we detoured to cromwell midway for coffee to maintain our mojo.
all staff at wineries were pleasant & shared in their knowledge of the industry. we never felt rushed at any time in the day.
we are grateful to the tour operators for allowing us on the tour in the last minute.
i think our tour guide & size of the group was key to the great day out.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank sefjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AppellationWineTours, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of the day out, I'm glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

This tour was amazing and Martin was the perfect balance of knowledge and personality! The lunch stop was delicious, almost as good as the wines

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Iluv2staycay_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AppellationWineTours, General Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

So pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time with Martin. We hope to see you back in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews