We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Queenstown house with amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Highview Terrace

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Kitchen
Dining
Dining
Lake view
Sitting area
Balcony
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Share bathroom
Courtyard
Dining area with view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SnehamayS...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Queenstown house with amazing views”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was one of the best, if not the best, places we have stayed in NZ. The view from the living room is stunning and the place is clean and tastefully done up. Very elegant. Everyone we interacted with from "Touch of Spice" was helpful and the couple of trips they booked for us (the flight to Milford Sound and the 4x4 LoTR tour) were great. It's 5-6 mins drive to the town square with all the restaurants (Fergberger!) and costs about $12-14 NZD if you take a taxi. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Snehamay, thank you for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate it! We're over the moon to hear that your stay was an exceptional one and that the experiences were enjoyed! We have a discount code ready and waiting for you on your next stay with us. Take care, Jacqui and the Touch of Spice team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vamonblue...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Apartment was very well furnished with full kitchen and washer/dryer. Just a short walk outside of town so was very quiet with views to die for! It was lovely to open the curtains in the morning to see the lake and mountains. Lots to do in and around Queenstown. Really recommend the evening BBQ at Walter Peak. Would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your stay at Highview. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while with us in Queenstown, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again... if you do wish to return, please do let us know that you're a returning guest as we have a discount on your next stay as a token of our appreciation. Take care, Jacqui and the team at Touch of Spice."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in a wonderful city”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Highview was everything we could have asked for and more -- fantastic views from the panoramic windows, great facilities and a very comfortable place to stay. Queenstown is a spectacular place to visit and Highview was the perfect place to stay.

Nicola at Touch of Spice made the experience wonderful and easy including ordering us food for when we arrived and answering all my questions with a professional and friendly attitude.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view across Lake Wakatipu
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gez01_12
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exhilarating”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

travelled to NZ to celebrate my sons 30th birthday. He booked this accommodation for 4 of us so we could celebrated his birthday in Queenstown as he was doing the Nevis bungi jump. This place was awesome! So clean, spacious, the views of the lake were absolutely beautiful! The whole house was beautifully decorated, beds so comfortable, facilities excellent, washer and tumble dryer, fridge, micro wave, cooker everything you would have at home. It was just so tranquil, the patio area at front looking over looking the lake (I could have stayed there forever) little patio area at the back, perfect to sit in peace reading. Close to the town centre which is so beautiful. You can get around the whole of Queenstown from here as its so central but quiet. I absolutely loved this place, please stay here if you are going to Queenstown and take me with you.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The town home and views look exactly like they are presented on the booking web site. We could have stayed in doors the whole weekend without venturing out. Service and amenities are great - better than any 5 star hotel. Only drawback is the location is not in the middle of town, so you will need a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: the wifi wasn't compatible with my tablet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodolpho...
Guarapuava, PR
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 7 nights at Highview , The House is super and we had a great stay . The House is better than the photos. We had a perfect holliday and for sure We recomend the Highview.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endeavour...
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A view I could never tire of”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was the view in the pictures which sold me on this property and I wasn't disappointed. To say that it is panoramic is an understatement as my iPhone couldn't fit it all in. What the pictures don't show you is how it changes over the day.

The property itself has a nice layout which worked well for us. We all felt immediately at home there. Despite the large open plan areas, it always felt warm and cozy even without the wood burner. The little office at the back allowed us to keep our plethora of laptops, chargers and cameras out of the living space. The design of the rooms is excellent, particularly the kitchen area. We had a few communications challenges when we arrived in NZ which complicated our access a little but the generally our dealing with the agency were good.

Our negatives are only minor. A more modern TV with HDMI would have been nice to look at our pictures and video. Queenstown is about 10 minutes drive away. You would need to be very fit to walk it, especially back up the hill. The drive is steep and shared so you really have to park in the garage. It took a few days to master this with our rented Toyota Highlander 4x4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave it
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing