We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$165
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$316
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$162
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azur(Queenstown)
$1,078
$805
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
1,011
309
94
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
309
94
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomthese apartmentsroad noisegas firebeautiful apartmentfull kitchenwalk into townunderfloor heatingamazing viewsundercover parkingfrankton roadlake wakatipuwasher and dryerten minute walksmall kitchenetteour honeymoonlaundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2010

These are very well furnished and exceptionally well equipped apartments overlooking the lake and within a 15 minute walk to the town centre. The management team are always onsite , and were most helpful in recommeding local activities.We would thoroughly recommend these apartments for short or longer stays.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We were so glad we picked this place, it had everything we needed to make the trip comfortable, washer, dryer, pots pans etc. and it was all super stylish :o) The only downside was being so close to the road, but it's not so busy so we didn't really mind.
Will definatley be back next time we're in town.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank aleshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

On our very first visit to NZ we had just 3 days to 'do' Queenstown - and having stayed in 5 Star hotels for the preceding 2 weeks, decided to book an apartment for that home from home feel (and much needed laundry facilities!). As we often do, we researched via Tripadvsior and as a result booked Pounamu Apartments.

From the very minute we entered our Executive One Bedroom we knew we had made the right decision - this place certainly has the WOW factor! If you can tear yourselves away from the stunning views of the lake and The Remarkables through the floor to ceiling windows, you will find the entire apartment to be beautifully furnished and equipped with top of the range applicances. The attention to detail in the design and styling is superb, and for sticklers like us who like everything 'just so', the cleanliness, presentation and maintenance were faultless. So much so that we even decided to 'stay home' one night just so we could make the most of the home comforts!

Added to the physical attributes of the apartment, we were very grateful for the help of Priscilla, Leo and the team in providing advice and support in arranging (and re-arranging at the last minute due to weather!) our car hire and Doubtful Sound trip. The team were great and we really appreciated their local knowledge, which helped make our too short stay that much more memorable.

In answer to other comments here - yes in a perfect world the road would not be there, and yes it would be great if they provided 'hotel style' slippers to make taking your shoes off more acceptable - which having made this suggestion we understand was already in hand! But these are miniscule points in what truly do have to be the most well appointed apartments you could possibly hope for - so if you're looking for top quality then don't waste time looking elsewhere! Hopefully one day we'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasaWindlenook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We could not have wished for better accommodation for the two weeks we were there, large two bedroom (the smaller being self contained) apartment equipped with the very best lacking nothing, extremely clean and modern with a fantastic 180 degrees view overlooking Lake Wakatipu. The staff were not only very friendly but extremely efficient and helpful at all times. We were more than delighted with the place and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone or to return ourselves one day should we be able to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

A great place to spend a few days. Very clean although it is not serviced daily. The busy road below can be a drawback and some may not like the no shoes rule inside the apartment . We felt that it was great value for money and very convenient to the centre of town. The lounge was quite large and the couches were comfortable. The balcony was a great place to enjoy a sundowner .

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tank09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews