We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$165
$144
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Autoline Motel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$115
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beacon Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$217
$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Fitness center
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$163
$156
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$117
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coronet View Accommodation(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$152
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$112
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
$1,254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinross Cottages(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$217
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
1,007
307
94
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
307
94
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomthese apartmentsroad noisegas firebeautiful apartmentfull kitchenwalk into townunderfloor heatingamazing viewsundercover parkingfrankton roadlake wakatipuwasher and dryerten minute walksmall kitchenetteour honeymoonlaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in the Studio apartment. Modern, clean and well appointed room fitted out to very high standard. The reception staff recommended places to eat in town and gave directions. Parking was very good under the apartments. Wish the hot tub was installed when we were here...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abz_sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place was wonderful, value for money. You get free wifi, free parking. we stayed in a studio for three nights then returned for one more night later into our holiday of nz. yes the studio was small, but i was prepared for this as it mentions it on their website. for a studio however it was very well equipped, microwave, fridge, kettle, crockery/cutlery etc. also i liked the hot chocolate sachets/fresh milk that was provided. there was enough room for our luggage, they don't service the rooms daily however there were spare towels and bathrobes in cupboard. excellent washing facilities, you do have to share with one other unit as the washer/dryer is in the shared foyer area. lovely bathroom/amenities. Beautiful bed with perfect high quality bed linen. could not find one fault with the place, every attention to detail has been addressed. It is a bit of a hike to town about 15min walking but was not an issue for us. staff very helpful and friendly. Will definatly be back and have reccommended you to anyone that will listen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pindalodge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My opinion is based on my stay in a studio apartment for 3 nights. To clarify the studio is actually the second bedroom of the 2 br apartment. Faces a wall with no view. The people living in the 2 br apartment enter through a common door and it is extremely noisy everytime they come/ go. At night you can hear them talk clearly.
The room size was probably the smallest in my whole new Zealand trip. No place for luggage. We were greeted to a hot room and waited for 1/2 HR after switching on the AC to even get in.
The bathroom had a sunken bath which was so difficult to get in/ out with no holds. Dangerous.
The location is away from the main town( not a easy walking distance) and you always need a taxi as it is extreme uphill coming back. So whatever u save from free parking u pay for taxis.
Plus you have a lot of steps to get to your room. There is absolutely no one to help you with luggage even on check in.
No breakfast. Not once were the sheets changed and had to keep asking for towels everyday.
The good thing was it was clean and the parking was secure and safe.
Stayed at another queenstown hotel for next 2 nights and were relieved from claustrophobia.
Overall unsatisfied and too expensive for a shoe box. Lots of better alternatives inQueenstown. Either book the whole 2 br otherwise stay somewhere else closer to town in a real hotel with some service.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GanuNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed six nights at Pounamu Apartments, upgrading to a one bedroom apartment on our arrival. Sandra showed us around, was very efficient and pleasant. The apartment was very modern and well planned, everything we needed for our stay, fantastic lakeside views from the lounge were a joy to wake up to each mornng. Very convenient location. Have already recommend ed these apartments to friends and would not hesitate to stay he again.
Wilsons. Aylesbury UK

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a lovely 5 day break at the apartments. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and helped us choose our trips and booked it all for us, no extra charge. Thanks Katie. I understand the previous review as there is some road noise but the view is stunning and general modern style of the apartment more than make up for this. The bed is simply the best I have ever slept in and for a self catering property the provision of toiletries, free wi-if, slippers (for the wooden floor) and robes is excellent. I'm not a cook so can't comment on the provision of utensils but the dishwasher and use of washing machine and dryer, plus detergent, was much appreciated. The apartments are a comfortable 8-10 minute walk into town and Queenstown is really beautiful. Please note if you book direct they are offering free designer perfume ( same price as other sites apparently). Would highly recommend and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth13reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews