We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 11, 2013

my husband and I had a lovely time..the staff were very helpful in any of our requests and the room and view were spectacular.. we didn't mind the walk into town as it was a good way to walk off evening meal.. we would thouroughly recommend Pounamu Apartments to all travellers

Room Tip: the front views were spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is an excellent apartment hotel Our room was on a landing with one other room and a small room with washer and dryer. Our room did not have a view, but the ones on the other side have a great view. It is quite a walk to town, with a couple of steep grades.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Through a recommendation, stayed here for 5 nights and then came back and stayed for an additional 2 nights after walking the Milford Track in Fiordland. Great staff who made all our adventure reservations so smoothly and also had great recommendations for dinner places. The rooms were very nice (lower level a bit noisy due to Main Street in front) but otherwise, very well kept, great maid service daily (additional), and beautiful views of the lake and mountains. About a 10 minute walk into town, but easy walk. Would stay here again. And highly recommend the staff. Mike, Katherine, Leo, and Priscilla just love their jobs and they really care. Keep it up, guys!

Room Tip: If possible, get an upstairs unit. Better views, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Pounamu Apartments was truly a luxurious experience coming from a wild wet and windy West Coast. The apartments have a great view of the lake, are warm, elegant and tasteful with everything you need to have a great stay including an extensive DVD selection The staff are great and can't do enough to ensure you enjoy yourself including booking all the trips, excursions and restaurants. I highly recommend Pounamu as a place to stay and would jump at the chance of staying here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Pounamu Apartments in Queenstown was a fantastic holiday experience. The apartments were immaculate, well appointed,well equiped & had a fabulous view of the lake. The staff were eager to please & extremely helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this accomodation to anyone looking for a superior place to stay while in Queenstown. Well done Pounamu!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is my second stay at Pounamu Apartments and it never disappoints. My recent stay was over New Years in a standard 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean, incredibly comfortable and well maintained with amazing views over the lake and mountains. It was so relaxing to curl up by the fire and watch the changing landscape and weather from the comfort and warmth of our beautiful apartment. The beds were amazing! Best night sleep I’ve had outside of home! Priscilla and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, with nothing too much trouble. The added convenience of having laundry detergent, umbrellas, milk and other little touches thoughtfully supplied just added to the overall experience of staying here. The apartments are a pleasant 7min stroll from town, which is great, if you want to leave the car behind when traffic is heavier. I would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit and highly recommend Pounamu for your next holiday to Queenstown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in November. Fantastic views off the balcony, was wonderful waking up to that every morning. Apartment was luxurious, loved the fireplace and full kitchen. Wanted to take the bed home with me, haven't slept that well in a long time. Quiet despite being on the main road in to Queenstown and a quick walk into town. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, booked a massage through them and it was fantastic. Plus received a free Prada perfume by booking direct.
Would certainly recommend to one and all, one of the nicest places I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a balcony which is lovely to sit out on and soak up the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.0 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown

Address: 110 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly Pounamu Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#10 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#10 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $165 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers' Choice(R) 2015 Winner - Voted #3 in New Zealand. Relax in style and soak up the spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables in our 1 or 2 bedroom spacious, self-contained or serviced Apartments. Each Apartment has an open plan lounge, dining and full kitchen facilities, gas fire, under-floor heating, Sky TV, ensuite bathroom with shared laundry amenities. A separate office area with computer/printer/fax. Our Studio Rooms are similar to small hotel rooms with kitchenette and ensuite bathroom (NO Views). Facilities include FREE unlimited Wi-Fi Internet and FREE local calls. Complimentary secure under cover Car Park with Ski/Golf Locker, BBQ area and outside Spa Pool. We also have a "Pet Friendly" Apartment. Sleeping configuration King Beds. Single beds can be requested at the time of your booking. Just a 10 min walk to Queenstown town centre and approx 20 min drive to the ski fields makes these beautifully appointed Apartments a must for your stay.Enquire about special seasonal rates and tempting promotional offers, and at Pounamu Apartments, be assured of a warm, welcoming visit to this 'Remarkable' region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pounamu Apartments Queenstown
Pounamu Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing