We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 5th bungy - and 2nd time jumping off Kawarau Bridge!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand

AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.22*
and up
The Original Kawarau Bridge Bungy Jump in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AJ Hackett Bungy is the world pioneer of commercial Bungy Jumping. It all started in Queenstown, New Zealand in 1988, and since then they have become an established World Leader in the Tourism Industry. Recognised for an innovative, and “outside the square” style, AJ Hackett Bungy is continually looking towards new ventures and pushing industry boundaries. Their professional crew, high operating standards, training schemes and procedures ensure an impeccable safety record.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My 5th bungy - and 2nd time jumping off Kawarau Bridge!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

As you can probably guess from the title I enjoy bungee jumping! AJ Hackett run a pretty swift operation and I was first jumper on the day. It was good but I wouldn't liked to get closer to the river. I also lost my shoe (my own fault I know!).

It's nice to get the t-shirt but the pics/vids are quite expensive. Also one of the few activities in Queenstown / New Zealand that was non-refundable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JKPR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,944
    290
    36
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Our 22 year old daughter did bridge jump as a first timer. As parents, we were reassured by their state of the art technology and facility - very impressive. The jump went well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Front Office Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi Kat - thanks for the review! Fantastic that you as a family enjoyed your time at the Kawarau Bungy Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Scary but awesome! Once in a lifetime experience. They picked us up from the city and the drive to the swing area itself was cool. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank VeronBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Front Office Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for the review - Great that you enjoyed your Nevis Swing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Adrenalin junky intro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

A fantastic introduction to bungy. Great viewing platform for the watchers. Our teenagers went head first for a dunk in the river. Pretty location, very professional staff with a great sense of humor.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Front Office Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for the review - Awesome that your teenagers enjoyed their first Bungy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“THIS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER DONE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I honestly have no words. This swing has ruined any other death defying activity I try!!! The staff were awesome, the Swing dude was so friendly and so patient!!! It was the best fun!

One word though for future swingers! You have to do it upside down!! Do it upside down the FIRST TIME!! Yes its scary as anything, but you so wont ever regret it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MummaD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Front Office Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi Jodi - Sounds like you had an amazing time on the Nevis Swing. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing