We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand
Book In Advance
More Info
$146.43*
and up
The Original Kawarau Bridge Bungy Jump in Queenstown
More Info
$37.55*
and up
New Zealand's Biggest Swing: Nevis Swing Queenstown
More Info
$120.15*
and up
Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AJ Hackett Bungy is the world pioneer of commercial Bungy Jumping. It all started in Queenstown, New Zealand in 1988, and since then they have become an established World Leader in the Tourism Industry. Recognised for an innovative, and “outside the square” style, AJ Hackett Bungy is continually looking towards new ventures and pushing industry boundaries. Their professional crew, high operating standards, training schemes and procedures ensure an impeccable safety record.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The original and best. There's something so nice about jumping above water, and dipping your head in at the bottom is a nice bonus. I have to say that I never thought I'd do a bungy (though no problems with skydiving) but am very glad I did! All you have to do is jump...

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Public Relations Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Well said! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,512)
There are newer reviews for AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,844 - 1,848 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the many different jumps that you can do in Queenstown and the Kawarau Bridge Jump is lots of fun. The photos and the video are really High quality and from many different angles. Staff is really friendly and funny. If you feel like doing something extra thrilling ask the staff to jump backwards. I did it both ways so I would say if its your first jump do it forward for the view and for the second time try jumping different of you like

Thank Wanderofftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Public Relations Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks for your great feedback! One jump is never enough.....!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

unbeleivable experience one of the best in the country. as far as bungy goes the best in the southern hemisphere must try do not avpeople

Thank karl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Public Relations Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks Karl!! Your feedback is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I did the Kawarau Bundgy and it was amazing.
I was quite afraid and hesitated alot but Quinn was there to lend me strength and help me conquer my fear. He was very Helpfull and funny. All of the crew were. Amazing what friendly funny staff can do to someone in fear.
Thank you Aj Hackett Team.

Thank abonodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Public Relations Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Good on you for overcoming your fears and taking the plunge! I'll pass on your thanks to our Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband brought me a bungy for my birthday was a blast and the guys who are with you before you jump are great and very friendly.

Thank Myounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJHackettB, Public Relations Manager at AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thanks for your feedback - happy belated birthday!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing