We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh My God, What an experience!”

AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.10*
and up
New Zealand's Biggest Swing: Nevis Swing Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AJ Hackett Bungy is the world pioneer of commercial Bungy Jumping. It all started in Queenstown, New Zealand in 1988, and since then they have become an established World Leader in the Tourism Industry. Recognised for an innovative, and “outside the square” style, AJ Hackett Bungy is continually looking towards new ventures and pushing industry boundaries. Their professional crew, high operating standards, training schemes and procedures ensure an impeccable safety record.
Aussie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh My God, What an experience!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I will be definately coming back again after the trip we took to New Zealand.

My sister and I thought it would be a great idea to go Bungy jumping and my boyfriend did it through AJ Hackett so we did too!

The only downside was that my photo's didn't work the first time I jumped, but then to my amazement they offered me a free jump to get the awesome shots.
You can't go to a bungy jump and NOT have photos to provce it - right?
So I took a second leap, amazing <3 :)

My sister got up there and was so terrified she was crying, the guy up there was coaxing her through it, giving her support and motivation to do it. Eventually she did :) and she loved it.
Probably will never do it again, but she loved it.
Everyone cheered as she finally jumped.

Fantastic experience, you should definately NOT miss this!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Spannahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,053
    298
    36
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off the bucket list”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

An amazing journey into rugged country to set the heart rate going, friendly staff to relax you the journey by cable car to the jump zone gear on friendly advise on safety and than its up to you,,54321 jump and it's over134 metres, but you carry the rush all the way back.what an experience a must do for all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Herman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Don't just stop to watch- you'll get sucked in!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We happened to stumble upon this place while we were out for a drive to see the countryside. Big sign on the side of the road indicating a point of interest, plus bungy jumping (the first commercial bungy site)…we had to check it out. Upon pulling in the parking lot you see a very non descript building, walk in and follow it down a ramp into a heart thumping pulse pounding techno show. Bass thumping, big screen showing amazing leaps and then finding yourself outside at the viewing points, one after one people take the plunge. My husband got completely sucked in and within minutes he was leaping off the bridge. The whole operation ran like clock work and there was no time to stand around worrying. From the time he signed up to the time he came back it must have been under 20 minutes. Here’s a tip, if you don’t want to plunge into the water at the end of your leap, just ask.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bungi - Great way to start your day”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Kawarau Bungy is the original Queenstown bungy operation and has developed into a fantastic destination for every Queenstown visitor. Even if you do not want to jump you can spend a couple hours watching other people go thru the experience - which for many is just as much fun. I did it and loved it!

Helpful?
Thank FreeMarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must see Original home of the bungy!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

On our trip back from Wanaka had to stop off and see the iconic bridge and first home of the bungy. The entrance to the place is fantastic, you spiral down to the ground level which was an adventure in its self. The set out with the massive screens inside is fantastic. You can watch the jumpers from the comfort of seating inside. The day we went it was raining so it was great being able to see what was happening without having to get wet! It was still in the construction stage but will be a fantastic place once its finished! Also the views from the bridge and surrounding area are spectacular.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing