We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Agoda.com
$81
View deal
Hotels.com$90
Priceline$105
eDreams$105
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
342
158
28
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
158
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom close to town electric blankets apartment was spacious stayed here for nights minute walk easy walk great stay small kitchenette stay there again serviced daily central queenstown motel hosts unit hill accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 534 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Doug and Jo couldn't have been more welcoming. Friendly, helpful and great fun just the kind of hospitality you want. They are both very aware of providing a great service and a great place to stay which ensures they are attentive to your needs.

The rooms are clean, a good size and well equipped with a comfortable bed and delightful views of the cable car and towards Ben Lomond.

The motel is close to town and right next to the bus stop for transport to the airport. It is uphill from the town centre but most places are

Slightly more expensive than other motels we've stayed in but hey it is Queenstown at Neww Year so what did we expect?

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Dec 2012.

Very clean and well maintained - and very well equipped apartments. The owners were great - went out of their way to be helpful.

Location is up a steepish hill from town - but then everywhere in Queenstown is!

1 minor down side -I thought that parking space was a bit tight - but that aside - can't praise it too highly.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas. We had a lovely, bright 2-bedroom apartment with spacious lounge and balcony. The motel is a pleasant 6 mins walk from the shops and has views of the beautiful mountains. There's a communal washing machine and dryer and also a useful washing line at the side of the building. The owners were very helpful and even drove with us to the airport (where we'd arranged to return our rented car) so that they could give us a lift back into town afterwards as there were no taxis from the airport that evening (long story!).

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights Christmas eve and day. Room was very spacious with a large living/kitchen area and a separate bedroom and bathroom as well as being very clean.The location is very convenient to walking into town for meals. The kitchen was well equiped enough to make breakfast for the few mornings. The hosts were very outgoing and informative and able to provide answers to all of our questions. Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I read the various comments here, good and bad, and wanted to give my comments based on our stay. The owners are definitely a bit eccentric, but that is not a bad thing and they were very nice people. If I could give a suggestion, the husband might consider less physical contact. More formal people might be uncomfortable with that. I don't believe he had any bad intentions however, just his style. The motel is a bit outside of town. There is an inner few blocks in the middle of town. These motels here would be very loud at night as there are over 50 bars in town and quite a few backpackers around. There is another ring of motels just outside of this area, which is where this hotel is. The area is very quiet, and a nice view of the remarkables from the street at the motel (not from the rooms, at least the family rooms we were in, not sure on the studios). The walk from town is definitely tough, but someone in reasonable shape would not have much trouble, and most hotels outside the inner town would have this walk. The owner is definitely fussy with the rooms, but the rooms are very nice so it is understandable.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hassanScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews