We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amity Lodge Motel
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at Amity over Christmas and New Years and had a very enjoyable stay.
The owners and staff are friendly and make you feel very much at home.
We had lots of space, the rooms were clean and had everything you could need.
There was on site laundry which was great, and a clothes line.
We arrived on Christmas day and they had left us out a box of chocs, how sweet!
They are all about the little touches, and for the $ you spend we felt it was money well spent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Amity Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 465 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had nice size bedroom with a large living room and kitchen. The owners were great giving us maps and ideas of what to do in Queenstown. It is an easy walk to the downtown, there is plenty of parking, and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: They have two properties and since I don't know what the second property looked like inside, I w...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cancun74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Top marks to Doug for organizing somewhere for me to park my motorcycle safely and securely which was not expected! He went beyond the call of duty!
Rooms were very spacious, clean and tidy with great beds. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed as a couple for 3 nights and it was very positive experiences. The living room is spacious enough and the bedroom is quite cozy. The only drawback is the small TV in the bedroom maybe we can consider removing it or changing one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpeakingPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights starting new years eve and found the place fitted our needs perfectly. Very close to Queenstown central - easy walk. It provided everything I want in a motel - a basic kitchen so I can cook some toast in the morning without the expense of a bunch of services we would never use. They were super friendly and provided great information on Queenstown including sending us brochures before we even arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazmannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here 4 nights between Christmas and New Year's Eve 2011. Unit 19 had an entryway, kitchenette, family / dining area, bathroom with show/tub and two bedrooms, one with two twin beds and one queensize bed, plus a small outdoor terrace with table and chairs. It was neat and tidy, crisp sheets and very comfortable beds. Doug and Jo are warm and helpful people. It was a delightful 10 minute walk from downtown Queenstown and that suited us very well, as we like to walk, especially after eating out. We used the kitchenette to make our own hearty breakfasts and snacks at night. We enjoyed being on a quiet street away from the city center. Recommendations for fun: if you get in early enough book ahead to eat at the top of the gondola and see the Kiwi Haka show there. 15-20 minute walk to the gondola and the combo is a great introduction to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed at Amity Lodge Motel for 4 days and 3 nights - it was a very comfortable stay all the days.

There was a living room, bedroom and bathroom. Room was very clean and very well maintained. There were two TVs - one in the living room and a small one in the bedroom. Laundry facilities were also available for a nominal charge.

We had also asked for breakfast very morning - this was however missed by the hosts but they did not charge for us eventually (we realized later that having breakfast in the room was it a good idea).

The motel is about 10 mins walk from Shotover Street - so very conveniently located.

The hosts were very friendly and happy to provide us information and recommendations on places to visit, restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi Subramani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 57 in Queenstown
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexis Queenstown Motor Lodge and Apartments
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glebe Apartments
Glebe Apartments
#5 of 57 in Queenstown
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $126 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing