We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amity Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
$245
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azur(Queenstown)
$908
$795
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$175
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$126
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$213
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$148
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$170
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinross Cottages(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$171
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
308
150
25
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
150
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresident dogseparate bedroomcar windscreensteep hillspacious loungefriendly hostsshort walkclose to townsingle bedquiet locationcooking facilitiesthe kitchenstayed here for nightswould stay againeasy walkoff street parkingself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 489 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Clean, comfortable, close to town and really friendly, helpful staff! The photos don't really do the place much justice as the actual accommodation far exceeded my expectations. Great value, great facilities, great people!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkii7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stopped here for 2 nights during the Rugby World Cup in September 2011. Very clean, decent size rooms, the motel is centrally located in Queenstown. The couple who own the motel were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The only thing I would advise against doing is paying for the breakfast (you get a discount for stopping at the Amity!!) at the posh hotel over the road, this still worked out expensive and despite being an all you can eat buffet, the quality left alot to be desired (which we found rare for New Zealand!!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

As a former Travel Agent and now director of my own company, customers service, cleanliness and good rapport were important elements of selling accommodation, and what I rate accommodation on when I travel nowadays. Doug & Jo were brilliant, their attention to detail, warmth, smiles and friendliness to help if we needed it, was just what NZ Accommodation hospitality is all about. A very proud kiwi from the north I maybe, but also proud noting that our overseas tourists will get the same sort of story that I'm telling right now.

The week snowboarding in Queenstown was fantastic, plus the carpark right outside my unit was a bonus. The 1 bedroom apartment I had, had all the amenities you could wish for and the electric blankets and central heating was all on by the time you got back from town or the day at the mountain parks. Big thanks to you both and your cleaning staff who were always happy and smiling each morning when you saw them.

Will be definately be coming back and staying again, and have recommended to a number of friends and family both here and overseas!

Cheers

Robbie

Room Tip: The 1 Bedroom Apartment for a single or couple are everything that you could need, a nice kitchenette, big lounge with sofa, SKY TV (Satellite TV) and a very comfy Queen Bed and huge bathroom!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Doug and Jo epitomise customer service. On frosty mornings, Doug had covered the windscreen with newspaper so we wouldn't have to scrape the ice off.
After a heavy snowstorm, Jo phoned to make sure that all was well, and did I need milk, bread, etc.
They are the kind of people who make you feel like invited guests, not paying customers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in early August with 2 primary school aged kids. The 2 bedroom unit was warm and cozy and had everything we needed. Hosts friendly and helpful. Unlike some reviews we enjoyed the walk up the hill after dinner. We were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews