We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Queenstown
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Remarkable Scenic Tours
from $118.19
More Info
from $66.70
More Info
from $157.87
More Info
from $236.38
More Info
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
261
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
261
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardrona hotel half day tour great tour lake wanaka crown range small van local knowledge dad jokes highly recommend doing this tour safe driver arrow town private tour chinese settlement morning tea otago region left queenstown small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kathy was knowledgeable and friendly. Enjoyed the honey and cheese tasting and just the right amount of time spent in Arrowtown. The smaller group made it easier to ask questions and chat with Kathy.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank swendy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRST, Owner at Remarkable Scenic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad to hear you enjoyed the honey and cheese tasting and the time you spent in Arrowtown. Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent. Well worth it. Very knowledgable guides. Recommend Kathy and her husband. Very well versed on Queenstown and all activities. Have them book everything.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank thomascW4684YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRST, Owner at Remarkable Scenic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thomas and Evan, I hope the Manuka honey works a treat and you start to feel better Evan. Glad you enjoyed the afternoon with Wayne and I. Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled with Leonie today. Immediately we knew we were in good hands. We shared our tour with two other groups and it was fantastic. Everyone was so thrilled to learn more about Queenstown and Arrowtown as she knew it like the back of her hand. My parents especially, both being deaf felt very assured by her presence as she always took time with them. Lovely honey, lovely wine, lovely cheese, lovely ice cream and lovely company.
Thank you Leonie, great way to end our time in NZ.
See you again

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank C4177VCpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRST, Owner at Remarkable Scenic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your tour with Leonie. She loves to show guests around her own back yard so to speak as she lives in Arrowtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The little afternoon was perfect for our tight itinerary between skydive and the gondola ride. Our guide, Cathy was very nice, humble and informative. It’s a relaxing tour with a great ambience and feel good nature with many great picture spots, yummy cheese and honey tastings and the Ice Cream at Patagonia in Arrowtown. Thanks remarkable tours!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Happiness38731389704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRST, Owner at Remarkable Scenic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind works and glad you enjoyed all the tastings along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We did the half day tour from Queenstown which included Arrowtown, cheese and honey tastings, the Kawarau bridge and several scenic stops for photos. Perfect tour if you are short on time and don't have your own transportation to explore the surrounding area. Our guide was super nice and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bfhtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneRST, Owner at Remarkable Scenic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy to hear you enjoyed your tour, tastings and photo stops. Kathy is full of local knowledge and loves to talk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews