We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Milford Sound
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience JUCY Cruise
from $94.74
More Info
from $39.20
More Info
from $55.54
More Info
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
915
247
79
22
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
915
247
79
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus te anau day trip glass roof new zealand coach driver great trip included lunch photo stops milford sound tour long drive beautiful scenery interesting commentary boat ride great driver south island tea coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Robbie did a good job keeping us on time and informed on our way to Milford Sound. I questioned myself for upgrading to the glass roof coach, but it's nice to be in when getting closer to the sound and you want to view the waterfalls. Lunch is very Asian based, so I suggest you bring your own. If you don't then approach the cafeteria immediately when you board. You have plenty of time before you reach the end of the sound, but you want to order early because they run out of certain things pretty quickly. There is a stop at Kiwi Kountry both ways, so you can pick up snacks there, too.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyatJUCY, Guest Relations Manager at JUCY Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Shelly,

Thanks for joining our JUCY Vista day tour to Milford Sound, and for sharing your lovely feedback with us!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip with Robbie.
We are huge fans of the glass roof coach, as it really maximises viewing of the incredible scenery in the Fiordland National Park ensuring you won't miss a thing!
Sorry to hear that the lunch wasn't to your taste. We do feel that we offer a variety of hot lunches and snacks on board but we certainly appreciate your honest feedback.

Thank you again for choosing JUCY, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your New Zealand trip,

Best,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Epic cruise! Thanks to the captain for being an absolute legend. Oh how we loved sterling falls. (and the tip to see the Chasm after was very much appreciated)
Thanks so much, naked_kate

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kuawtiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyatJUCY, Guest Relations Manager at JUCY Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Kate,

Thanks for joining our JUCY Cruise at Milford Sound, and for sharing this lovely review.

So thrilled to hear you had such a ball with Rob :-)
He is a firm favourite with crew and guests alike and a huge asset to our super team.
Well done for getting amongst the free shower at Stirling Falls too with some of the freshest water on the planet!

Thanks again for choosing JUCY, and we hope to see you back in Fiordland again soon,

Best,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The latest departing trip sold it to me, 9.45am rather than three hours earlier.
Everything is worth witnessing, although the lunch stop isn't worth paying extra for.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank MelH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyatJUCY, Guest Relations Manager at JUCY Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hi Mel,

Thanks for joining our JUCY Gem tour to Milford Sound, and for sharing your lovely feedback with us.

We like to think we have options for everyone from the eager early risers, to those that love a good lie in, so we're stoked to hear that the later departure time suited you!
Why not let the masses rush ahead so you can enjoy quieter photo stops and a less busy cruise?!

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your lunch stop.
We think the ample selection of pies, pastries, soup, salads, sushi, hot meals, drinks and snacks is plenty to keep hungry travellers going on their adventure into Milford, but we will certainly pass the feedback on :-)

Thanks again for choosing JUCY, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your New Zealand trip,

Best,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Very windy day but a amazing experience! I was waiting out the front of the Crown early in the morning pick up point on time in Queenstown, and i was lucky enough to get close front of the bus. Wayne the driver was amazing he was very entertaining and knowledgeable about the sites along the way. We stopped off for Lunch/ brunch at the Kiwi Country Cafe in Te Anau which was great - we all received a complimentary $15 voucher for next door to get some souvenirs. We also stopped off at the Mirror lake ( although rainy so it wasn't reflecting as well) It was absolutely beautiful!
The cruise itself was roughly 1.5hrs but it went so fast. i really enjoyed it and there was plenty of great photo opportunities on all 3 decks. I went to the top ( and felt like i was nearly blown away but worth it for those breath-taking picturesque views of nature and the mountains) I'd highly recommend bringing a neck warmer, water-proof jacket, gloves etc it can get quite cold on deck. And of course everyone was given a fun opportunity to get 'sprayed' (Definitely bring and wear waterproof gear like a poncho!! and something to cover your camera that is waterproof) by a waterfall called the falls of youth.

On the way back, we were lucky enough to see a penguin and driving back a Kea up close. They are very clever birds! We stopped by the side of the road to refill our water bottles from the water melting from the glaciers it was so refreshingly clean, cold and crispy. Also if you are a nerd like me we drove by a field that was where they filmed the first battle scene in the Lord of the Rings!!!
It was an amazing day with beautiful view along with Wayne's incredible commentary! Just a taster of what the Fiordland's has to offer.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Shim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyatJUCY, Guest Relations Manager at JUCY Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Shim,

Thanks for joining our JUCY Sunriser day tour to Milford Sound, and for sharing your awesome feedback!

Sounds like a wonderful day in Fiordland with plenty of wildlife, waterfalls, wind and wet weather; not to mention Wayne!
Wayne has been a member of our fabulous JUCY crew for some time; and we feel incredibly lucky to have him.

We are thrilled to have been able to share a taste of Fiordland with you, and we hope you join us again on your next adventure to Milford Sound,

Best,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We left on the sunrise trip from Queenstown. Wayne our bus driver was hands down the most amazing guide we have ever had!!!!!! he was so informative throughout the trip being a local he was able to really connect with the place it was a really long trip but Wayne keept us engaged highly enjoyable and would definitely recommend to anybody coming to Queenstown

We stopped in te Anau for a coffee before stopping for a quick walk at the mirror lakes another toilet stop at knobs flat before getting into Milford sound for the 11.15 boat on the way back we stopped at monkey creek (bring a bottle for some water it tastes amazing!!!) And some cash if you want to get a coffee from the coffee van toilet break at knobs flat again before stopping for a photo opp at Eglinton flats last stop at teanau before getting back at 6pm

P.s. don't forget warm clothes and some snacks

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 54julietc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyatJUCY, Guest Relations Manager at JUCY Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hi Juliet,

Thanks for choosing our JUCY Sunriser day tour for your Milford Sound adventure, and for taking the time to share this lovely review with us.

We are so lucky to have Wayne as part of our awesome JUCY crew! His friendly demeanour, endless knowledge and fabulous Fiordland stories make him one of our most popular guides.
Thanks for sharing your top tips too! Cash, snacks and warm clothes are definitely three of the big necessities for venturing into Fiordland.

Thank you so much for your recommendation, and we hope to see you back in Milford Sound again soon!

Best,
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews