We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful experience

The trip was a magical experience. Staff very friendly & knowledgable. The boat trip & bus journey... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Rubytaveller50
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
via mobile
Awesome

Overnight boat trip into the Milford Sounds Fantastic, spent lots of time outside staring up at... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
877JimG
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 1,876 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milford Sound
from $72.78
More Info
from $58.08
More Info
from $94.84
More Info
from $58.08
More Info
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveler rating
1,350
362
90
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,350
362
90
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford mariner overnight cruise milford wanderer new zealand nature cruise the bus tasman sea te anau slide show next morning doubtful sound nature guide tender boat south island boat trip fur seals boarded the boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Awesome scenery, rooms very cute, food was healthy and delicious, can kayak or go on a tender, option to get dropped off at the Discovery Centre. Staff were great. Amazing time we saw seals, penguin, and a pod of dolphins.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

We attended a lunch cruise. The food (buffet) was nice but the views were wonderful. If you enjoy nature, and seeing beautiful post card worthy scenery. Then I suggest this cruise option.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Adventuresofsonyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

Milford sound is stunning and the cruise was done well with good commentary and a good length of time but unsure why it was suggested as a nature tour because apart from some seals we didn't see anything much and it wasn't really mentioned. I don't think it even needs to be marketed as this because people go for the scenery and not the wildlife anyway. If you want scenery this company will provide a great cruise. Well worth the trip!

1  Thank nicolabL3796CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Although the ride to Milford Sound was very long, we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. There were so many things to see. It was rather rainy when we reached Milford Sound, but the guide was right, the waterfalls were wonderful! It really made up for the wet weather.

The warm dining rooms and the hot tea and coffee helped us recuperate and brave the cold again and again!

A not to be missed cruise. I'm not sure what is the difference between the Real Journey and the rest, but I didn't not regret signing up with Real Journey at all.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank JacSGForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

This trip goes through all the magic sights along Milford Sound, very good experience. The only thing you need is a good weather. In addition, we took a coach and our driver was very kind and told a lot about the place along the road, gave us many opportunities to stop and take photos. Worth your time and money.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank Xiaokai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews