We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mitre Peak Cruises
from $318.57
More Info
from $68.86
More Info
from $618.36
More Info
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
933
122
22
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
933
122
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller boat boat size great trip amazing cruise highly recommend this company two hours coach cruise coach milford sound cruise great company take photos amazing experience stunning scenery rainy day new zealand captain seals commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2021 via mobile

The trip to Milford Sound was an amazing experience, not only the destination, but the whole journey, with excellent commentary from our guide on the luxurious coach. Weather forecast was 10 degrees with rain, which I was worried about, but it was still awesome and beautiful, just needed warm clothes. We’re going to try your Mt Cook trip next time we come to Queenstown.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Gingibebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora Gabriella

What an awesome review – thank you! We certainly agree that Milford is heaven on earth and we are so glad that you chose us to show it off to you! It sounds like you had a wicked time from start to finish with our coach partner too. All of the guides do have a vast array of knowledge and take great pleasure in ensuring that each and every guest has a special and memorable trip to Milford. We can’t wait to welcome you on many more adventures with us in the future.

Many thanks
The Mitre Peak Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2021 via mobile

Lovely boat, got up close to seals & waterfall and even followed a penguin.
Great having a smaller sized boat for less crowds and easy manoeuvring..
Recommend this cruise...
Milford Sound you are AMAZING!

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank simonmelissa236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora Melissa

Thank you so much for choosing Mitre Peak Cruises and for the awesome review! We are so glad to hear you loved our smaller boats for a more personal experience around the Fiord. Stoked to hear that you got to see some of our local wildlife too, the lazy seals and playful penguins! Hopefully we can welcome you onboard again in the future for another adventure.

Many thanks
The Mitre Peak Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2021 via mobile

Going to Milford Sound was always on my bucket list but I didn't realize how absolutely amazing it would be!
Right from making the booking, to checking in and through to the return flight back, we had the best service. Everyone was so welcoming and super friendly, especially our pilot Grant.
He was top notch and gave us the best tour guide on both flights. He made us feel so comfortable on the flights and made it so enjoyable with his light humour.
Seeing and experiencing Milford Sound was the biggest highlight but the flight experience was definitely right up there!
Highly recommend for sure!!

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank saysimoneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora inspiredlifenz

Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your bucket list experience, we are so happy that we got to show you the beauty of Milford Sound! I will pass your kind words on to Grant. He does give a very awesome tour, showing off the local beauty with vast knowledge! You are always welcome here in Milford and we hope to see you in the future for another adventure!

Many thanks
The Mitre Peak Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2021

What an incredible day! I've cruised in the past with other companies, but Mitre Peaks smaller, comfortable boats make the experience just that more special. We went right up to the sides of the fiord, past Saint Anne's point into the Tasman Sea, before going bow first into the mighty Sterling Falls and returning to harbour. We had a bit of light rain- don't let any weather forecast put you off visiting, the rain just made the waterfalls more spectacular! It was definitely a moody fiordland day, perfect for dramatic photos and creating lasting memories. Special thanks to Rachida in the office, Abby on the boat, our lovely skipper and the rest of the friendly Mitre Peak team. You made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora Natalie

We are so happy to hear you loved cruising on our smaller, purpose built vessels. We are very proud of the more personal experience we create! Your pictures are awesome, it looks like you saw a very mystical Milford which is without a doubt our favourite. We certainly loved having you onboard and will pass your kind words onto the team who do love to make each and every cruise special and memorable. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Milford for another adventure in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2021 via mobile

Enjoying the magical scenery--- & the extra waterfalls due to showers on the day were a bonus .The cruise was comfortable & the skipper was great

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank icehousemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora icehousemad@gmail.com

Thank you so much for the lovely review – what beautiful photos you took! We are so glad that you chose to cruise with us and enjoyed all the magical scenery that Milford has to offer. Awesome that you got to see a moody Milford, she’s at her best after the rain!

Many thanks
The Mitre Peak Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews