We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mitre Peak Cruises
from $318.57
More Info
from $68.86
More Info
from $618.36
More Info
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
933
122
22
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
933
122
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller boat boat size great trip amazing cruise highly recommend this company two hours coach cruise coach milford sound cruise great company take photos amazing experience stunning scenery rainy day new zealand captain seals commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2021 via mobile

Milford Sounds was amazing and our driver Andy was particularly great and added to the experience! He was very knowledgeable and made sure everyone was well looked after.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank keelyg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2021

Amazing trip, highlight was seeing dolphins but the whole family enjoyed the cruise. Super friendly staff

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank katepF9748YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora Kate

We are so glad you loved your family day out with Mitre Peak Cruises. Our crew do love to create a fun atmosphere to make your experience that little bit more memorable and it is awesome that you were joined by a pod of our resident dolphins, they love to show off!

Many thanks
The Mitre Peak Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed this Milford Sound trip. The smaller size of the boat meant it was a more personal experience and the kids really enjoyed getting to meet the captain. The waterfall experience was incredible!

1  Thank alexbker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora Alex

Thanks so much for leaving us a lovely review and for choosing to cruise with Mitre Peak Cruises. We are very proud of our smaller boats and the more intimate experience we offer. Well done you for braving the ‘Glacial Facial’ under Stirling Falls, a once in a lifetime opportunity!

Many thanks
The Mitre Peak Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2021 via mobile

I had booked online through their website, it was easy and offered good deal. Their boat is smaller compared to other company cruise to minimize the people on board for better viewing and experience. I couldn't make it on the day of booking, called them arranged for next day (usually they charge fees for change but did something extraordinary being the 31st eve, thank you so much for that).
The drive from Queenstown is 4hrs without halt, so plan it properly as you cannot resist stopping on the way with all those scenic spots. After arriving at the reception, it was very quick process and the reception girl was very friendly. Then we were greeted by Captain (Phillip) and cabin crew (Jazmin), the captain was entertaining and informative n Jazmin was friendly and took couple shots for us.
Now onto the main part, the milford cruising experience. It was 2hrs spot on journey as mentioned with information and stops for pics of beautiful waterfalls and sea lions. We had the best experience to spot dolphin pod, 3-4 of them even followed our boat. Thank you Mitre peak for amazing experience.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank shivrajp2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotallyTourism, Team Leader at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Kia Ora Shivraj

We are so glad that you had such an awesome experience with us and that you think the trip was good value for money. We do pride ourselves on our smaller, more intimate experience we offer around Milford Sound so it is super cool to hear how much you enjoyed it. There are indeed plenty of beautiful spots to stop at along the famous Milford Road so that is a great tip for our future guests – thank you!

I will pass your words onto our awesome crew too; I know they’ll appreciate it as they try to create such a memorable and special day for every one of our guests. Stoked that you got to spot some of our local dolphins and seals too, that is always a treat!

Many thanks
The Mitre Peak Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2020 via mobile

My partner and I booked the Mt Aspiring, Mt Earnslaw & the Glaciers scenic flight for our anniversary. Milford sound scenic flights provided top notch services for a memorable once in a lifetime experience. Bookings were easy, the prices highly competitive, and the pilot was fun and relaxed and provided useful commentaries. I’d totally recommend them.
The views from the little plane were incredible. The weather forecast was overcast but we actually managed to have magnificent views and it wasn’t too bumpy at all.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank jessicar287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews