We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Milford Sound Cruise with Round-Trip Flights from Queenstown
261

Book in advance
from
$414.74
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mitre Peak Cruises
from $414.74
More Info
from $90.90
More Info
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveler rating
1,294
145
28
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,294
145
28
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller boat larger vessels tea and coffee great trip amazing cruise plenty of space personal experience pod of dolphins te anau fur seals take photos milford sound cruise hour cruise stirling falls friendly crew saw dolphins small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

I was a little concerned given this was a smaller boat and was priced cheaply. There was no need to be! The boat was perfect for the Milford sound and we got up closer to most things than the bigs boats couldn’t. The captain was informative, the crew also mingled amongst the passengers to answer any questions. The kids enjoyed being at the front of the boat and seeing the seals. Everybody enjoyed getting close to the waterfalls, and maybe a little wet. Tea and coffee kept us warm on a coolish day. We thought it would be hard to top the drive in but mitre peak cruises certainly did!

3  Thank PaulM13102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad you chose to cruise with us at Mitre Peak Cruises! We love showing everyone our special little corner of the world!
Thank you from the Mitre Peak Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

We did an early morning cruise, which i would highly recommend to get their early before all the crowds arrive.

I am glad we chose to go with Mitre Peak Cruises as the operate a smaller boat.

Staff were very knowledgeable and it was great having a staff member come out and chat with us to answer any questions.

Tea and Coffee was provided which was great to warm up our hands.

When we spotted the Dolphins, Seals and Penguins they stopped and gave plenty of time for everyone to get a look or take pictures.

I also loved it when they took us up close to one of the waterfalls!

Would definitely recommend Mitre Peak Cruises. We booked our cruise through bookme which gave us a bit of a discount.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Racheenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review! It sounds like you had the perfect trip with us and I am really happy that you chose us to spend your time with in Milford Sound!
Thank you from the Mitre Peak Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

We did the coach/cruise/fly option from Queenstown. Our driver on the way to Milford Sound was Shale. He was extremely knowledgeable and really wanted to make sure we had a great day. Loved all the history and information he shared! He made several stops along the way for photos which was great.
The cruise itself was beautiful. We have done a lot of traveling and we have never seen a more beautiful place. The boat is very comfortable although not enough outdoor seating.
The flight back was spectacular! The best experience we have had in our two weeks in New Zealand! If you can work it into your budget do it!
The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the staff at Milford seemed pretty disorganized. We had prepaid lunch but they only had one instead of two and that one was not what we had ordered. Shale came to our rescue and put together a second lunch for us! After the cruise we checked in for the flight, were told a shuttle was not available and we would need to walk to the airport - only a fifteen minute walk but I had explained I had banged up my knee. Shale offered to drop us off but we did walk. Once at the airport there was quite a lot of confusion, we were told we were given the wrong voucher but did get a plane - which again was absolutely amazing!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GJK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your day. Milford Sound is a definitely spectacular place and we love sharing our beautiful corner of the world with everyone!
I am extremely pleased to hear the overall experience for you was worth the time you had in New Zealand, our staff here in Milford try their very best to make sure everyone leaves with a smile on their face!
Thank you for cruising with us at Mitre Peak Cruises, and safe travels on the rest of your journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

There are several cruises operate in Milford. I am glad we have chosen to join the Mitre Peak as they have smaller boat. Smaller boat means no worries to travel with big group. We were able to enjoy the fjord quietly and comfortably. Moreover, the smaller boat could go closer to the cliffs for a better view of marine life. We saw a couple of penguins and of course seals in a very close distance. The crew were nice; the entire trip was smooth and pleasant.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GL2018HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for choosing to cruise with us at Mitre Peak Cruises. I am happy you got to see some marine life here and had great experience with us!
Thank you from the Mitre Peak Cruises Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We did the 8.55am cruise on a gorgeous day in Milford Sound. The staff from the terminal to the boat driver were so helpful and informative. The commentary from the driver was excellent and he really took the time to show and explain things well. He even spotted three penguins for us to get close to and observe! We had done a cruise with a competing company the day before and this was much better - smaller boat, fewer people, longer cruise that went further to sea and into the coves, and really enthusiastic staff. Could not recommend more highly.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Suse89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Thank you for your awesome review! I am glad you had an awesome experience in Milford Sound with us. We take pride in ensuring every customer gets the full experience in our special little corner of the world especially when we are lucky enough to encounter the wildlife in the Fjord.
Thanks again for choosing to cruise with us.
From the Mitre Peak Cruises team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews