We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal on a Tuesday”
Review of Devil Burger

Devil Burger
Ranked #44 of 100 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, American, Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Deal on a Tuesday”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had that Devils Buttered Chicken Burger. It was good and the burgers are a good size and very filling.

There are a couple of tables outside and if it is sunny, it is great to sit out there for lunch. No much of view though, you are looking at an alley way.

To be honest I do not think I would pay full price for these burgers, as they some of them are quiet pricey, but on Tuesday about half the menu is $10.00.

If you do go on Tuesday expect a bit of a wait, it seems to be very popular at lunch on Tuesday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buddytarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic burger!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good quality burger. The bun was the softest and freshest I've had. The meat pattie is very finely ground and hot. A delicious combination.
A bit bare on decor or ambience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattLisa_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cannot accommodate disability seating”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have eaten here before and enjoyed our meal so we decided to return with friends. It was apparent though when we got there that we could not stay. One of my friends is in a wheelchair and there were no tables she could sit at so we had to leave and eat across the road.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthernKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice big burgers”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice burgers and chips. A wee bit pricey for the meal but we knew that before trying. Wedges were nicely done.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Overcooked”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice atmosphere; warm and cozy. Menu looks great, lots of interesting burgers with delicious toppings and sauces. But EVERY DAMN BURGER comes well done--that means a tough and tasteless patty. It doesn't matter what kind of bun, cheese, toppings, salads, sauces, etc. you order--if the patty sucks, then your burger sucks. And the patties do suck--they're thin, tough and cooked to death. Why spend 17 bucks for that, when you can make your own JUICY one at home for about 5???

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil Burger also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Devil Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing