We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Jagz Cafe

Jagz Cafe
Ranked #64 of 101 Restaurants in Invercargill
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Riverton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had lunch at the cafe, yummy ceaser salad. Then pegged out on a Wellington Slice. Very tasty food, great service. Loved the way they catered to a disabled lady in a wheel chair. Keep up the good service and luvley food

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I drop in for coffee when I am in Invercargill. I try to resist the slices which are delicious. I recommend the Eggs Benedict to start the day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is the second time I have been to Jagz and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Will definetely go again next time I am in Invercargill.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eltekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cool cafe”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We found it a bit cold but the coffee and cake was good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Windsor Wonderful Cafe”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Yummy food, good service although a bit cramped for space well worth dining there

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MaryInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jagz Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Waikiwi, Southland Region
 

Been to Jagz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing