We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great!!”
Review of Queens Park Motels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queens Park Motels
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It was great!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The service was outstanding. The motels were A1+, very clean, very tidy, modern, nothing was amiss. Management and staff were always very polite, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and refer.

Room Tip: Book in advance and specify your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We endeavour to accommodate any special requirements you may require please don't hesitate to contact us with your needs, we are here to help. We hope to see you and your family again on your next visit to the deep south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    56
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
54
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night recently and found it to be rather disappointing. The main plus is its quiet location but everything looks tired and in need of a makeover. There was carpet on the floor in the small bathroom, which left us wondering about the cleanliness. It was a hot evening and there was no air- conditioning or even a fan. The bed was very ordinary, also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear your stay was not what you had hoped for. We are an older motel in Invercargill who pride ourselves on our quiet location, cleanliness and friendly service. It was unfortunate that the night you stayed happened to be extremely hot (well outside the norm for Southland weather) and air conditioning is not adopted by most motels in the region, we do hope that while the weather was so good you did enjoy some of the beautiful scenery the region has to offer.

Mark and Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Anau, null, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at this motel. I chose it because of its location to Queens Park for ease of access for the children to enjoy what the park offered.

The motel was very clean and tidy and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Would be happy to stay there again if requiring accommodation in Invercargill.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great value for money in an immaculately maintained establishment. On arrival the owner supplied "old style" service - a detailed introduction to the city of Invercargill combined with a personal introduction to the one-bedroom unit allocated. Although this unit faces Alice Street (a cul-de-sac), next to an entrance to the nearby primary school, street noise did not intrude. Direct access to the magnificent Queen's Park gardens and being so close to the "CBD" add to the attractiveness of this motel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time out and making positive comments about our motel.It is our pleasure to
welcome everyone to our motel and be caring hosts.
All the best and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The motel is in a lovely setting beside the park and easy to find.We had a lovely time staying at Queens Park Motels and the owners were very friendly and helpful.Its clean tidy and comfortable.Also close to the cbd. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to comment on our motels.We endeavour to be helpful and friendly to make your stay better. All the best and hope to see you agian in the not to distant future.
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I regularly stay at this Invercargill motel and happily recommend it. A 3 minute drive into the center of town and right next to beautiful Queens Park, it is ideally located. A short distance off the main drag, it is also very quiet. The units are a reasonable size, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your business over the last 4 years which we certainly appreciate.
We love having you here and that you enjoy the quietnessof our motel, and that you are close to town.
All the best and will see you again very soon.

Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and good value motel. Easy to find and good location , just off queens park and close to cbd.

Hosts were available but gave lots of space.

Would strongly recommend and we will stay here again.

Only improvement I could think of is to have delivery menus or options info in units.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QPM85, Owner at Queens Park Motels, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback which we appreciate.We are happy that you found the unit clean and and tidy and were suitable for your family. We will look at the unit compendium and will instill changes to make it more guest friendly..
Again, thank you for your comments and that you will stay with us again in the not to distant future.
Maureen and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.9 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
314 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#12 of 33 in Invercargill
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Park Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Park Motels

Property: Queens Park Motels
Address: 85 Alice Street | Gladstone, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#8 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#8 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
#9 Business Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Park Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a peaceful environment with a central location? Enjoy the best of both worlds at our unique location. On the edge of Queens Park gardens, enjoy the fitness track, golf course, gardens, Museum, all just a short walk out our back gate. All our guests enjoy the prospect of a restful sleep. Families can enjoy a home away from home environment in our large fully equipped units and the all the park facilities as our backyard. 6 X 2 bedroom units, sleep 1-5. 2 X 1 bedroom units 1-4, 6 studio units sleep 1-2. All self-contained, non-smoking units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queens Park Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Park Motels Invercargill, South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing