We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new units!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 19, 2014

These units are almost brand new. The surroundings are very pleasant and the landscaping is also new and very effective. A nice touch is the gas barbeque for guests. The park is located just a few minutes’ drive (about 5 kilometres) from the centre of town but in a nice quiet locale. The layout of the room is very thoughtful and the accessories have been tastefully sourced. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryF1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thanks for the review, we are very proud of our Qualmark 4 star plus motels and getting lots of good comments. Some more exciting things will be happening next summer so keep watching this space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 247 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

One of the best of the 9 Top10s (total of 21 Top10 nights) we stayed at during our month in NZ. We stayed 2 nights. Friendly check in and departure, excellent spacious room with great appointments. Clean and tidy. Good kitchenette facilities. Nice holiday park setting without the obvious clutter of being surrounded by a posse of campervans etc. Excellent location on the outskirts of Invercargill in a pleasant rural setting. Highly recommended. David & Bertha

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBerthaL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thanks for the positive review. Am sitting here listening to a Tui singing as I write this reply. being on the edge of the city has its advantages in giving our guests room to spread out as well as several lovely walks in the neighbouring parks. Wake up to the noise of the birds rather than the noise of traffic is what we advertise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

An Excellent setting just outside of the town but within easy driving distance. Staff very friendly and helpful, site is very cosy and pitches are quite close together however we did not find this a problem. We only stayed for one night so did not use all of the facilities but the toilet block looked newly fitted out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasP3440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not so big, not to small holidaypark.
We have used a power site, some of them are paved, most grassy.
Warm welcome and helpfull receptionstaf
Kitchen is small, tough complete and clean.
Warm douches, very clean toilets
Location to far to walk to Invercargill.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A very nice friendly place to stay. Well kept pitches with concrete hard standings. Helpful office staff and owner. Superb families especially the kitchen and toilets. It if town location but nice and quiet. Would recommend. "......"...................................."...........

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossyKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Myself, girlfriend and parents stayed here for one night with my parents in a en-suite unit and us camping.
Staff were friendly and helpful, the unit was very clean, tidy and had everything for a short stay, the communal facilities again were very clean and tidy.

Great place, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 323matt_tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for a wedding which in terms of location was perfect. Overall was a clean and tidy premise, we stayed in a ensuite room which unfortunately only had one very small mirror in the bathroom and no where to hang clothes which were priorities for this visit, we had booked a room with the possible intention of 3 people staying however a very small double bed and single bed were provided which was not really suitable for three people.Apart from this we were really happy with the stay and would recommend to others. We were asked to wash the dishes that we had used that were provided however there was no sink apart from a small bathroom basin and no dishwashing liquid provided?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jqtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
3.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
324 reviews
3.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#5 of 33 in Invercargill
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Queens Park Motels
Queens Park Motels
#9 of 33 in Invercargill
136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 77 McIvor Road | Waikiwi, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Green Hotel in Invercargill
#3 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#4 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: $53 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invercargill TOP 10 is located on the northern edge of New Zealand’s southernmost city. Invercargill is a provincial city with some stunning buildings and shopping and restauraunts as good as cities many times its size but without the problems of parking and getting around. The Southland Coastline is nature at its most raw and can be explored via the Southern Scenic Route. Invercargill is close to Fiordland, Queenstown and the Catlins. It is also the departure point for the Stewart Island ferry and flights.Your hosts, Philip and Diane Todd have created a comfortable and welcoming environment for you to stay whilst visiting Invercargill. Forget traffic noise and settle back in a sheltered and spacious setting a short drive from the city centre in Invercargill's only 4-Star Plus Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing