We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very easy to find the Holiday Park. Rooms are well sized for the price. Staff are very good with great service. Sorted an issue we had with no problem and no fuss at all. Would have no problem staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REM1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear REM1120
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the TOP 10 in Invercargill.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the weather wasn't too atorcious for you haha.
We are having some lovely sunny days here now!
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we look forward to seeing you soon

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    60
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
98
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stewart Island, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stay here every weekend, when we we come across from Stewart Island for the kids sporting activities. It's ALWAYS lovely and clean, well appointed, with great friendly service and good value for money. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarnimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Tania and Al,
Thanks for reviewing your time with us on tripadvisor.
We always enjoy having the Check family to stay with us
See you again soon

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wenenjoyed our stay at the park even with poor weather the nice hotel showers in the well maintained amenties was great. With a nice rural setting but only minutes away from town it was perfect. Thanks for your hospitality.
Cheers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micke1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Micke1976

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Invercargill.
If only we could have made the weather play its part and made the stay even more enjoyable haha!
We are still having a few off days but the weather is clearing up so bring on summer!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Located in a lovely rural setting and the shower facility is great-new and nice hot shower. We were in a campervan so the location isn't probably. I think they are expanding the park area to accommodate more guests etc. The management is very efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay again in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliandaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Julian Daly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Invercargill TOP 10, its always great to hear from our guests and to know they have enjoyed their stay with us,
yes you are right we are expanding our park including our outdoor pizza oven and kitchen so hopefully we will have some more exciting things for your next visit
We look forward to having you again

Kind Regards
Sharlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a really pleasant night stay here in a campervan. Bathroom facilities are great - can we suggest that you might need shower curtains (I know they aren't trendy!) as the water tends to spray and wet your clothes. Nice grounds and the dogs are a lovely touch too! Had great service from Charlotte who I believe was looking after the campground in the owner's absence - they obviously know she is up to the job!! Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Invercargill.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
It is always a huge help when our guests let us know suggestions and improvements and appreciate you letting us know about the shower curtains.
I have added this to our to-do list for when the owners are back!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here monthly over a four year period and thoroughly enjoyed every visit. Always perfectly presented and a delight to come to at the end of a long day. Being on the edge of town in a country setting made for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Just book one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Invercargill TOP 10
Its always great to have regular customers let us know how we are doing and what we can do better
It is always lovely to have such lovely people stay with us on a regular basis and we look forward to having you again sometime soon
See you next time :)

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

lovely management and a very peaceful setting make this Top Ten camp a perfect base for exploring the area. Great cabins and kitchens, good value, cheap internet, a friendly on site dog and very helpful staff, just perfect!

Room Tip: about 7k out of the main town, up a quiet road, easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dr Dave E,

thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us at the TOP 10 in Invercargill.
We are pleased you got to met Toby our wee onsite "security guard," he loves to meet all our guests especially around dinner time!
We look forward to having you again in the future

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
3.0 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lorneville Lodge and Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Motel
Bavarian Motel
#22 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Queens Park Motels
Queens Park Motels
#8 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 77 McIvor Road | Waikiwi, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Green Hotel in Invercargill
#3 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#4 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invercargill TOP 10 is located on the northern edge of New Zealand’s southernmost city. Invercargill is a provincial city with some stunning buildings and shopping and restauraunts as good as cities many times its size but without the problems of parking and getting around. The Southland Coastline is nature at its most raw and can be explored via the Southern Scenic Route. Invercargill is close to Fiordland, Queenstown and the Catlins. It is also the departure point for the Stewart Island ferry and flights.Your hosts, Philip and Diane Todd have created a comfortable and welcoming environment for you to stay whilst visiting Invercargill. Forget traffic noise and settle back in a sheltered and spacious setting a short drive from the city centre in Invercargill's only 4-Star Plus Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing