We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
$88
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$95
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Homestead Villa Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$84
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$91
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$85
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
168
81
29
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
81
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenpowered siteanderson parkcamper vanensuite cabincommunal facilitiessmall siterural settingmotel unitsfew minutes drivetoilets showersovernight stopgreat facilitiessouth islandcamping grounda lovely place to staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 288 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wenenjoyed our stay at the park even with poor weather the nice hotel showers in the well maintained amenties was great. With a nice rural setting but only minutes away from town it was perfect. Thanks for your hospitality.
Cheers

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micke1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Micke1976

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Invercargill.
If only we could have made the weather play its part and made the stay even more enjoyable haha!
We are still having a few off days but the weather is clearing up so bring on summer!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Located in a lovely rural setting and the shower facility is great-new and nice hot shower. We were in a campervan so the location isn't probably. I think they are expanding the park area to accommodate more guests etc. The management is very efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliandaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Julian Daly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Invercargill TOP 10, its always great to hear from our guests and to know they have enjoyed their stay with us,
yes you are right we are expanding our park including our outdoor pizza oven and kitchen so hopefully we will have some more exciting things for your next visit
We look forward to having you again

Kind Regards
Sharlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a really pleasant night stay here in a campervan. Bathroom facilities are great - can we suggest that you might need shower curtains (I know they aren't trendy!) as the water tends to spray and wet your clothes. Nice grounds and the dogs are a lovely touch too! Had great service from Charlotte who I believe was looking after the campground in the owner's absence - they obviously know she is up to the job!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Chris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Invercargill.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
It is always a huge help when our guests let us know suggestions and improvements and appreciate you letting us know about the shower curtains.
I have added this to our to-do list for when the owners are back!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here monthly over a four year period and thoroughly enjoyed every visit. Always perfectly presented and a delight to come to at the end of a long day. Being on the edge of town in a country setting made for a peaceful and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Just book one!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Invercargill TOP 10
Its always great to have regular customers let us know how we are doing and what we can do better
It is always lovely to have such lovely people stay with us on a regular basis and we look forward to having you again sometime soon
See you next time :)

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

lovely management and a very peaceful setting make this Top Ten camp a perfect base for exploring the area. Great cabins and kitchens, good value, cheap internet, a friendly on site dog and very helpful staff, just perfect!

Room Tip: about 7k out of the main town, up a quiet road, easy to find
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dr Dave E,

thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us at the TOP 10 in Invercargill.
We are pleased you got to met Toby our wee onsite "security guard," he loves to meet all our guests especially around dinner time!
We look forward to having you again in the future

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews