We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graham and Dianne P”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We found the facilities of a very high standard. We were in a unit very modern, the bed was fully made up with electric blanket. We could make our own breakfast without having to use the kitchen. Supplied with electric jug and toaster, utensiles, plates and cups etc. The shower block was modern, clean and plenty of hot water. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay recently in February and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. The price was $72 a night for two after Top10 discount very affordable. Good washing machine and dryers if needed, also clothes lines. In quiet location but only 7 minutes to Invercargill. We found the unit was very warm which we appreciate as a couple of days the weather was cooler.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Its great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the south of NZ so have built all accommodation with customer comfort in mind and being warm is a big part of that. Also good that you have realised the value of the TOP 10 Club membership. We have several local partners who also offer Club membership deals. We do offer a variety of accommodation types at varying prices and its good to hear that you feel you got good value for your money. Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 247 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Extremely well appointed new motel units with everything the modern business traveller would require, comfortable and a very quiet location allowing you to work or relax in peace, along with the great rooms goes the exceptionally friendly staff.This is a perfect business stopover.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to give feedback from your stay. You have touched on all the things we think are our points of difference. It is quiet and our motels have been built to give people room to spread out and relax as well as being able to sit outside without worrying about traffic noise or looking at a car park.
A short stroll takes you to the Anderson Park historic house or Donovan Park which is a farm park and we have some great restaurants which pick up and drop off for free so people get the best of staying in the country but in a city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Ken and I are travelling round NZ for 2 months, are we are really glad hit on Top10 Parks for accommodation. The site at Invercargill was utter luxury especially the king sized bed and luxury bathroom, after staying in a kosi kiwi in Dunedin. Site is well laid out and beautifully quiet but not far to drive into Invercargill itself, and Queens Park down by the water tower is a real treat, enjoyed it much better than botanical gardens in Christchurch. Also a trip to Stuart Island is a must. Thank you Invercargill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Invercargill. We take pride in offering customers top class facilities and feedback is always appreciated.
Invercargill has several great parks which are a credit to the council and are as good if not better than many we have seen overseas. This summer has been exceptional and the Jesse Calder Rose gardens in Queens Park have been stunning.
We look forward to being of service sometime in the future and thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ended up staying here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. We had a 2 bedroom Motel Room which had very comfy beds, lounge and a fantastic fully equipped kitchen it had everything you could ever need plus more. Had washers, dryers and clothes line and cheap too for $4 NZ washed and dried all our things - awesome. And the local rather large grocery store is just 5 minuets away. The staff we lovely and extremely helpful with booking tours we did a day trip to Stewart Island and whilst there also did a trip around Pattersons Bay which was the highlight of our stay. For us Top 10 Invercargill was the perfect base for our day tripping in and around Invercargil will be staying there again if we ever return to NZ. Is set in a very quiet street on the outskirts of town which is a short 4 minute drive away and a large grocery store is only a 2 minute drive away - just perfect meet all our requirements plus more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Kirsten,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on trip advisor.
We always appreciate hearing others opinions and suggestions
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our new Two Bedroom motels (who have actually just turned 1)
I am yet to travel to Stewart Island but am looking forward to heading there soon especially after hearing about your trip over there.

We look forward to seeing you again the future and hope you enjoyed your trip in New Zealand
Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The shower and toilet facilities were amazing! Extremely clean and tidy, I finally felt like I could take a shower without worrying about public mess. We were in a camper-van and had a nice spot. The location of the camp ground is quite far out of town but it is very quiet and peaceful which is nice.
The service is also very good which I was happy with because the service at the park in Dunedin was terrible.

I have been to many Top 10 Holiday Parks and so far this one is my favourite!

Room Tip: The park does not have a pool or restaurant which I why I did terrible for those. I don't know w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZooGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on trip advisor.
Its always great to hear how our guests experiences were during their stay.

We really do appreciate the hard work and dedication of our staff and cleaners who do a fantastic job of maintaining all our facilities several times a day.

We hope to see you again in the future where we hope to have our Spa up and running!
Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Simply stunning! A 2 bed apartment that was as nice as home. Spotlessly clean, great staff and a great location.
In quiet countryside just outside town but no where is more than 10mins in Invercargill. Would recommend and will return

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for placing a review on our trip advisor page
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would also love to have you back again,
Hopefully next time the weather is a little nicer for you!
Congratulations on the ribbon received at the Colgate Games as well :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a small campervan site that is maintained well. The shower facilities were spotless which is always very important and looked very new. In fact, they actually looked like hotel showers which was very surprising. We cooked in the van as the kitchen facilities near our site were very small and the other was at the opposite end. But we are not ones for using the kitchens really anyway.

The staff were extremely friendly and we got to pick the site we wanted which was great.

Only down side is the distance from the town itself, there is a campervan site in town but if you are happy to be in a quiter area then I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finestireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park. The quiet setting is one of our points of difference and the great thing about Invercargill is that even though we are on the northern end of town you can drive into the city centre in 5 minutes. We have a great team including cleaners who take pride in giving the best experience for our guests and they will be pleased to read your review. We can all think we are doing a great job but in reality it is down to our customers to decide that and we are glad you enjoyed your time in the deep south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
3.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
324 reviews
3.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#5 of 33 in Invercargill
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Queens Park Motels
Queens Park Motels
#9 of 33 in Invercargill
136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 77 McIvor Road | Waikiwi, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Green Hotel in Invercargill
#3 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#4 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: $53 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invercargill TOP 10 is located on the northern edge of New Zealand’s southernmost city. Invercargill is a provincial city with some stunning buildings and shopping and restauraunts as good as cities many times its size but without the problems of parking and getting around. The Southland Coastline is nature at its most raw and can be explored via the Southern Scenic Route. Invercargill is close to Fiordland, Queenstown and the Catlins. It is also the departure point for the Stewart Island ferry and flights.Your hosts, Philip and Diane Todd have created a comfortable and welcoming environment for you to stay whilst visiting Invercargill. Forget traffic noise and settle back in a sheltered and spacious setting a short drive from the city centre in Invercargill's only 4-Star Plus Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing