We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$101
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial on Tay(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Grove Motel(Invercargill)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
165
80
29
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
80
29
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenpowered siteanderson parkcamper vanensuite cabincommunal facilitiessmall siterural settingmotel unitsfew minutes drivetoilets showersovernight stopgreat facilitiessouth islandcamping grounda lovely place to staytwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for just the one night but found the accommodation (a cabin with queen bed plus bunk) very modern, comfortable, clean, and affordable. The toilet blocks were very close to the cabin and were also modern and clean. The camping ground was close to town and easy to find but has an "in the country" atmosphere. I would stay here again if visiting Invercargill especially if I wanted somewhere cheaper than a motel/hotel but with room for the family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Explorer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park.

We pride ourselves on the ability to offer accomodation for every traveller, couple or family on any type of budget, and so are pleased that we were able to met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We opted for this top 10 as it was the closet site to the town.

We were quite disappointed with the facilities. There were 2 kitchens, we cooked in the smaller one. There was no extraction, so condensation ran down the walls and made the floor and every other surface wet. It was freezing cold outside, but we had to open the windows and door. The showers were nicely decorated but again no extraction so steam ran down the walls and wet everything including clothes hung on the back of the door.

The kettle didn't work in the kitchen. We did mention it and it was quickly replaced. The toasted only worked if you held it down. We couldn't find any recycling bins either.

For a Top 10, it felt very basic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debstheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Being the southernmost city in NZ the weather can at times be challenging as would appear at the time of this review. We do have two kitchens and one has full extraction of moisture caused by cooking. The showers are vented by way of skylights but we try to balance the need for people to keep warm as well as make sure all steam is gone and on the odd occassion in adverse weather there is condensation. We do take recycling seriously and have two stations in the park in very visible places with a third one due to be completed prior to Christmas.
Guest experience is critical to our business and hopefully Debstheleo will get the oportunity to visit when the sun is out and get the change to experience our park in a different light

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in a deluxe unit which was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The reception welcome and ongoing assistance was excellent.
My only feedback to the Managers would be that some instructions on how and when to use which remote for the TV would avoid frustrations when things go wrong. Also we wondered why all the product labels had been left on white goods and in the bathroom.
Despite these minor things the Holiday Park was well situated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely feedback on your stay here with us at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park.

Your suggestion regarding the instructions on the T.V remotes is very helpful and we are workign on replacing these instructions with something a bit less technical,

The reason we keep the stickers on the whiteware is so that guests know that the appliances that are utilised in the units are of a high enviromental rating.

We hope you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to having you with us again

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hassle free check in as we hadn't booked. Very clean amenities. No vending machines for drinks though. This could be something to look at :)
The Tui in the tree right outside our motorhome sang us a morning song. Really quite lovely. Very peaceful and serene park. Will stay here again if we venture that far south :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devil_n_Disquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review about your stay with us here at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park,
we take all our guest suggestions very seriously and after receiving your suggestion to put in a vending machine we have now done so.
The machine is great and includes beverages and snacks which guests are loving so thank you very much for the suggestion!
Your photo is very beautiful and we would love a copy if you are bale to forward one to us :)

Hope to see you again in the future!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here in August with a camper van , we had not booked ahead and drove in, no hassle friendly easy check in, toilets and showers very clean and modern, the best part was the laundry facilities, the coin operated machines were the cheapest we used in New Zealand!

Room Tip: It's on the outskirts of the town and set in rural area so you have to drive to shops etc.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetJud71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi there,

thank you for taking the time to place such a lovely review on your stay here with us at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that you enjoyed Invercargill just as much.

Yes we are on the outskirts of Invercargill, approximately 5kms, this is so our guests can leave the hustle and bustle of city life and noise behind and relax in a rural atmosphere.

We hope you had a fantastic holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind Regards,
Sharlotte McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews