We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$101
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial on Tay(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Grove Motel(Invercargill)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
165
80
29
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
80
29
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenpowered siteanderson parkcamper vanensuite cabincommunal facilitiessmall siterural settingmotel unitsfew minutes drivetoilets showersovernight stopgreat facilitiessouth islandcamping grounda lovely place to staytwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 283 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Part of our 30 day Camper tour of the South Island - mostly booked Top 10's when possible.
A good Web portal to book on or on the NZ AA site.
Well run, efficient, and all facilities very clean and tidy.
Asked for a site near by the facilities - as have reduced mobility and this was well sorted for us.

Room Tip: Pre-bookin advance - especially if in school holiday periods.....
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in Invercargill. We do try hard and positive feedback from our guests is pleasing for everyone. Hope to see you again in the deep south one day.
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

This is a small compact camp site some distance out of the city. Whilst compact, it has all of the usual quality facilities you would expect from a Top 10 site plus a few additional touches such as nail brushes in the toilets. There is a nice children's play area. There are not many toilets or showers so some congestion might be experienced when the site is full. Check in was easy and welcoming. Wifi is available and the signal strength is good. Laundry facilities are not overpriced (as they can be elsewhere).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Paul Harvey,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about our park on TripAdvisor.
We appologise for the delayed response (we are still learning about TripAdvisor ourselves).

Yes our park is situated 5 kms out of Invercargill in an attempt to reduce noise and traffic which may be experienced by our guests elsewhere.
We appreciate all suggestions and I have passed along your concerns about the number of toilet facilities and ablutions blocks to the owners of the park.

Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to place a review and look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sharlotte McKenzie
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

One of the best holiday parks in New Zealand!
11 pm. the staff checked the toilet paper in the bathrooms. Incredible!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about your stay with us here at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday park.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback and that we are succeeding in our goal to provide a high quality service to all our customers.
We look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards,
Sharlotte McKenzie
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I have stayed at several other top 10 holiday parks in New Zealand and found invercargill to be one of the better ones. The park is located a little way (probably 5 minutes drive) out of town so is not that accessible on foot however.

This though, did not distract from the location which was quiet and relaxed. The first impressions I got were very good, the park is well maintained and looks to be in good order. The girl who checked me in was pleasant and friendly and walked us around to show us the facilities, a nice touch rather than the usual cross on a map.

The facilties were good, clean and functional. The kitchen, toilets and showers were clean and well maintained. Much like most other top ten parks, the kitchen has no pots, pans or cloths so you need to take your own, however again this is not unusual. Laundry facilties are available and a wash costs a few dollars.

The camping ground was a little on the small side, however there were only a couple of other tents there so there was plenty of room.

Overall, I found the park to be very good and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for you review of your stay in Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, all reviews are important to us as it allows us to make changes in order to ensure future customer satisfaction.

At present we are currently expanding our park and have successfully opened 4 new Motel Units. We are still currently developing more powered sites which we are very excited to open within in the next few months. However we do enjoy our tranquil environment so are hoping to remain a relatively small park so as to ensure a peaceful and relaxing stay.

We appreciate hearing positive feedback about our check in policies as we ensure that all guests are given a personal tour of our park and enable guests to choose their own parking spots and tent areas.

Typically we do ensure that cloths and sponges are available for all guests to use in both our communal kitchens and do appologise for the fact that these were not available to you during your stay, (kitchens are now checked three times a day to ensure that these are not only available but are clean and sanitised as well.)

Kind Regards,
Sharlotte McKenzie
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

we were in a motorhome and appreciated the welcome from reception. the kitchen and bathrooms were as new as can be and very clean... the only thing it lacks was an oven. every thing is well maintained and looked after or very new... can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark-n-kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Thank you for your review regarding our holiday park, we appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to recommend us to other customers.
Your issue about the oven has been recently passed on to the owners of the park. In the mean time we have introduced small bench top ovens until a decision on larger ovens has been reached.

Thank you once again for your suggestion

Kind Regards
Sharlotte McKenzie
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews