We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, comfortable accommodation for 3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Invercargill
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very new and clean; well-equipped; nice set up for three people; great central location; beautiful, spacious, clean well-equipped dining room with views over city. Great beds. Helpful staff. Great price so great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAHManager, Owner at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed our property and hope to welcome you back personally soon.

Take care,

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom and it was absolutely massive with modern decor and a very cute. ourtyard. Front desk very helpful. Centrally located. There is secure car parking but first come basis. Ask when you book. Excellent wi fi. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAHManager, Owner at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Diana,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed our fantastic rooms.

Take care,

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

the rooms were gorgeous and clean, they had a huge spare floor with a huge balcony overlooking the city. The only downfall was trying to find parking, but it is worth it. Other hotels charge a lot more for a lot less. This hotel is right downtown and you can walk all over. If I knew about this place the night before, I would have stayed here even longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjfletcherf1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAHManager, Owner at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Pjfletcherf1968

Thank you for your review and kind words. You have described our property perfectly and hope others take note. Just one comment, we have 25 secure car parking spaces within our hotel, hopefully next time things will be easier for you.

Take care and safe travels.

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a 3 bedroom apartment which catered for 6 people, but there was only 3 chairs to sit in at the table. The lounge was very small. The sink in the bathroom gave you no room to spit after brushing your teeth. The cleanliness was average. We paid $174 for 5 people but could of gotten nicer accommodation for the same price elsewhere. If we could of left to change it we would of. It was right in town but very, very noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAHManager, Owner at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments about the 3 chairs to sit at the table in a 3 bedroom - this is something we can certainly look at.

Our 3 bedroom apartments in downtown Invercargill are something of a rarity (there are no other 3 bedroom apartments in the city) - we do our best to provide you value for money with a comfortable stay at the same time. I am disappointed to read that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. I hope next time your travels will be better.

Regardless, take care and thank you for your time.

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Bed, shower, toilet, kitchenette with crockery, cutlery, glasses and a microwave. Water for drinking available from coolers at each level. We paid under $55 and got everything we needed for an overnight in invercargill on our way to Stewart Island. We chose to stay here again on our way back. Recommended. It was very clean and well located, with several closeby eateries too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAHManager, Owner at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our Summer Special in one of our economy studio units. There really is no better value unit in Invercargill and I am happy to read that you appreciated what we offer.

Take care

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We came to this place for one night before setting off to Stewart Island. The staff is very friendly and kindly and flexibly offered us a new room when we discovered that the window of the first room was not closing. Rooms are small but sufficient, and sufficiently equipped. The interior is a little strange because the walls are freshly painted, and the carpets seem to be new, all in modern design. There are nice paintings on the walls which fit in the modern approach. In contrast the furniture has defintely seen some days, but is still in order. And the wired-glas windows are from ancient times... However, the stay was satisfying and quiet, so we would come again. Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Menno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAHManager, Owner at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Menno,

Thank you for your review.

We are in the process of completing an upgrade to our hotel, new carpets - freshly painted building and new furniture. I am glad you noticed these new features of our upgrade and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Take care,

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Love the compact room. It was very functional. Very central too, you couldn't ask for more. The best part is, the staff were very friendly! It was very near everything - shopping, eating, cinema and the SIT school campuses. Very well priced - great value!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAROTZAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAHManager, Owner at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Tarotzamm

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and even had the chance to take some photos while you were in town.

Our property is in Downtown Invercargill and I am glad you enjoyed the town.

Take care,

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
2.3 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Monarch Motel
Monarch Motel
#12 of 33 in Invercargill
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#15 of 33 in Invercargill
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Invercargill
Quest Invercargill
#2 of 12 in Invercargill
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Invercargill

Address: 15 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand (Formerly Invercargill Apartment Hotel)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Invercargill
Price Range: $68 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Invercargill 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Invercargill is a 3 Star Self Contained and Serviced Apartment Hotel located in central Invercargill. Ibis Styles Invercargill offers comfortable accommodation and the convenience of staying at the heart of Invercargill, a perfect home away from home. Enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay in the heart of Invercargill. Facilities and Features: • Studio rooms available • 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom units that can accommodate up to 6 guests • 24 Hour On-Site Management • Building Wide Central Heating • Security Cameras and Swipe Card Access Public Areas • Secure On-Site Parking • On-Site Movie Theatre and Complimentary WIFI • In Room Kitchenettes • Off Site Gym • TV in all rooms with 5 Sky Channels • WIFI throughout the Building • Self-Service Laundry • Games room with table tennis table and Billiards table ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Invercargill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingspace Hotel Invercargill
Ibis Styles Invercargill South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing