We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Invercargill
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
75
33
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
33
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath king bed sky channels cooking hob nearby supermarket two seater luggage upstairs the kitchen close to town free wifi bedroom apartment night's sleep visiting invercargill couple of nights burt munro business trip comfortable beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 bedroom suite fantastic - way surpassed our expectation. Large spacious bedrooms, modern, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living space, large bath and very comfy all round. All super clean and very new. Just excellent and highly recommended. I can’t think of a single piece of negative feedback!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank SaiKungLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
295OnTayMotel, Owner at 295 on Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi SaiKungLulu

Thank You for your fantastic feedback we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking foward to seeing you next time you are in Invercargill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Easy and quick check in. Parking spaces are aplenty. I tend to worry about car park security a lot but not here. Felt secure for ourselves and car. Stairs to higher flights hard to navigate. That is the only sore point in otherwise nice stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank PixUrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
295OnTayMotel, Owner at 295 on Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Hi
Thank You for you fantastic review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Cheers Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom unit and it was superb. Lots of room, great amenities, comfy beds and great wifi. Couldn't fault the room and the service was fantastic. Looking forward to staying again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DanaM496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
295OnTayMotel, Manager at 295 on Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Hi Dana,
Thank you for your fantastic review, we appreciate your stay with us and look forward to your next visit down South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Super comfortable rooms, big enough for a dance party. Everything is clean and perfectly maintained. All the Sky channels. So many types of tea! And the bath is perfect. I'd highly recommend staying here. Great service and a good location.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trilllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
295OnTayMotel, Owner at 295 on Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Hi
Thank You for your fantastic review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Cheers Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Lovely Unit very clean & tidy a real credit to your cleaners , the bed was uncomfortable & extremely hard !!!! Parking was great & overall hubby & I enjoyed our stay , hadn’t been to Invercargill for many years this motel appealed to us the best , weather could have been better but then again it is winter

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lisagonk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
295OnTayMotel, Owner at 295 on Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Hi Lisa
Thank You for your fantastic review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Yes our staff do a fantastic job keeping the facilities up to scratch.
Thanks for the feedback on the bed will check it out.
Cheers Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews