We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Invercargill
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$93
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$99
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$78
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$68
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Homestead Villa Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
44
64
34
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
64
34
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspost officewashing machine and dryerold buildingfree laundry servicehigh ceilingsfirst floorwalking distance to everythinghotel is excellenthotel is centrally locatedbusiness tripstudio roomcentre of townbygone eraoff street parkingsome tlcone nightshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

yes, the room was very clean as other reviewers have commented, but why in heaven's name would a hotel, any hotel, put two single beds together and call it a King?????

room was dark, not well lit, cold and shower over bath? and the bath is so narrow i nearly fell down a few times

overall acceptable, only because invercargill has no other alternative . on check in the reception lady was so grumpy, no hello, no nothing, she just said "name??"

no sense of service, nothing,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin11967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This apartment hotel - previously Invercargill's Post Office apparently - is a great find. Good value and the rooms are just fantastic. Modern decor, good facilities, clean, central location, modern in-room (free) laundry, etc, etc ... spot on.

Just a small warning that the hotel is next to a clock tower that goes off at 7am and then every quarter hour if you're thinking of a sleep in.

That's a minor comment, however, for what is a very good hotel. Highly recommended if you're in Invercargill.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WH0A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Generally an OK looking hotel, rooms seemed nice enough etc, but the floor squeaked, the boy racers made it really noisy, and it was cold. And it was really unclean, although we didn't find any faeces on the towels we both agreed quite independently that the rooms needed a decent clean - one room had a half eaten bag of lollies in the cupboard, and the other hadn't had it's rubbish emptied. Just generally not what I would expect, especially on a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rge0fthejungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We had an unexpected trip to Invercargill, arrived with no accommodation booked etc. The team at Quest Invercargill we wonderful they helped us with everything from accommodation, meals to getting us a rental car. The rooms was lovely and very clean and comfortable and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina3602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We LOVED our hotel stay at this hotel! We arrived after the front desk had closed and had to push a buzzer outside the door, and we received fast and friendly service! We didn't even have a reservation , and they got us into a room right away. It was a great weekend rate, too. The room was really nice and so much better than what we had expected to find in Invercargill. The building is an old historic building that they have renovated.

The hotel also offered free laundry and internet access. Both great when you're on a long road trip! We ate at the Speight's Ale House down the street and had a delicious dinner. Such a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews