We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Invercargill
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
64
73
42
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
73
42
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews post office high ceilings washing machine and dryer old building art deco style huge windows business trip great building centre of town spacious apartment good size small kitchen walking distance central location off street parking self cater short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like the clean modern renovation that this old building has had. The rooms were large, clean and had everything I needed for a weeks stay. A little loud, but it is in town and the hotel kindly provided earplugs that I used at night because I'm used to the countryside! Internet was fast.

I would definitely stay here again.

My only suggestions would be to look at eliminating the small plastic soaps and shampoo items. Also separate bins to facilitate recycing and composting would be a great addition.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiwitravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

After staying a few average hotels in NZ it was nice to stay somewhere where everything worked. Room was large and typical of Quest with all the facilities you expect. Staff were nice with limited reception hours due it being New Year’s Day. Located in downtown Invercargill with a few pubs nearby for dinner and/or drinks. Car parking is close by although it is just an open area and lacks security.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tallguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977maureenw, General Manager at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

My lovely wife and I spent two nights in a one bedroom apartment just after Christmas. The room was very clean and the 4 metre high ceilings made the apartment feel very spacious. The Quest is close to the centre of town and parking was conveniently located next to the hotel. The person checking us in was polite and friendly but advised us we should not use a website to book the room as booking directly with Quest would be cheaper. This advice was not necessary, and while I understand Quest may want to cut out the middle man, the middle man gave us advice on the room which we utilised to decide to stay in Quest.

Room tip: Go for a one bedroom suite as the size is much larger than a normal room
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977maureenw, Manager at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback James. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologise for the eagerness of our front desk staff member to try and save you money by booking direct with hotels. We do a lot of business with online travel agents and have excellent relationships with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place to stay close to lots of restaurants to choose from close to the movies close to bluff does not go dark till ten pm nice place stay if you are on a tour of the south island the best munroe classic is coming up the quest would be the perfect place to stay

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977maureenw, Owner at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback Joe. We are a very popular place to stay for the Burt Munro week - but we are almost sold out already :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

This is our second time staying in this property and we keep loving it.
Rooms are very clean, spacious and has a lot of natural light.
Parking is not an issue and there's a lovely Indian restaurant across the carpark.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Saraismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
977maureenw, Owner at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews