We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one was a great surprise”
Review of Quest Invercargill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Invercargill
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Room was large and spacious, great kitchen facilties and bathroom. Free internet was a bonus as was the cheap hot breakfast.
Reception very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparker61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Quest Invercargill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were recommended this hotel by our travel agent and seeing it was a Quest hotel we were expecting it to be better than it was. Our main gripes were that the floor was so squeeky that we avoided walking around in the room, the walls were so thin that we could hear every word the guests next door were saying and the room was so poorly sound proofed that we were kept awake for most of the night by hotted up cars doing laps down the mainstreet. it was the worst night sleep we had in our 3 week holiday around the South Island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Im sorry to say the microwave was dirty and the toilet! The floor creeked every time someone walked past my room. I hardly slept and I filled out a survey when I left re the dirtiness and creeky floor. I have never heard back and I would never stay again, sorry

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suellen8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I was very relieved that we had picked so well for a one night stay - it can be difficult chosing from internet reviews, however the Quest Invercargill supplied my work mate and I two great rooms.

My room was on the front of the building, and I did not notice any road noise as suggested in previous reviews. The furnishings looked brand new and luxurious, the bathroom had plenty of clean towels, with complimentary soaps and lotions. Everything was super clean.

Given our previous accomodation had been substandard (different city, different supplier) I was incredibly happy that I was going to have such a different experience, and it is once that I would gladly repeat. Lovely staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTMchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Beds were half made each day, not properly taken apart and remade. some days the rooms were not attended to late.
We used the lift and the lift broke we were charged $500 to fix it. I contested the bill. I did not give authority for them to take money from my credit card to pay the bill. months later they took the money with no authority from me, they got the number from when i paid the hotel bill. i then had to cancel the card and have my credit card company contest the payment.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

It was nice and handy to everything, 24 hr dairy over the road. Great if you arrive late and everything is closed. (which we did) Staff very friendly and helpful.

Only complaints were, my ground coffee bag was opened and half empty. Housekeeping oversight when restocking. The eggs Benedict with salmon I ordered for breakfast very disappointing as they delivered Bacon instead of salmon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk1cortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Needed a place to crash while I was in Invercargill overnight before flying out in the morning. Wanted cheap and central, Quest fit the bill. Hadn't seen the rooms or anything when I called them but they had occupancy, were reasonable, and central.

Arrived and was greeted by the lovely Receptionist who checked me in promptly and cheerfully. My room was on the first floor so I didn't bother with the lift. The room was surprising, high ceilings, lots of windows and a very modern fit out. I had an executive studio room and it had a comfortable King Size bed, a great kitchenette and a good bathroom.

Enjoyed it so much it will be my regular spot in Invercargill from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
2.4 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#16 of 33 in Invercargill
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Invercargill
Ibis Styles Invercargill
#5 of 12 in Invercargill
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Invercargill

Address: 10 Dee Street | Cnr Dee and Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Invercargill
Price Range: $88 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Invercargill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Invercargill Serviced Apartments Hotel offers guests relaxed accommodation in the heart of Invercargill. The property is centrally located to the city centre, shops, cafes and restaurants, and is less than 5 km from Invercargill Airport. Free parking and free WiFi is included. Quest Invercargill offers hotel accommodation conveniently located to a range of landmarks including Invercargill Hospital, Southland Stadium, Teretonga Raceway Park and the Civic Theatre. We offers guests a range of modern, spacious and stylish studios, as well as one and two bedroom serviced apartments. The studios offer a kitchenette, and all other apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, separate bathroom with bath and laundry with washing machine and dryer. All offer free WiFi and SKY TV. Also available to all guests are gym passes to an offsite gym, breakfast options, valet dry cleaning, a pantry shopping service, and wheelchair access. There are also numerous excellent restaurants near by that offer charge back facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Invercargill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Invercargill Hotel Invercargill
Quest Hotel Invercargill
Quest Invercargill South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing