We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$84
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$91
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial on Tay(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
283
66
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
66
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerqueens parkbotanic gardenslocal knowledgeseparate bedroomnew zealanda great place to stayfastest indiancooking facilitieswithin walking distanceacross the roadshort walkstewart islandstay there againgreat value for moneygreat hostsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 356 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Ray & Dawn, the awesome owner operators and the fabulous team of staff, housemaids relieving receptionists, were all like family we knew them so well. It did not matter which unit we would end up in, although being such regulars, we had main regular units. The beds are so comfortable, the kitchen and lounge facilities just like home. And so spotlessly clean. Nothing was a problem. Courtesy car always available. Which means a lot when at times staying for 2 or 3 nights. Such a short walk to the beautiful Queens Gardens, and everything else for that matter. No vehicle is too big spacious parking for all. Miss you guys.

Room Tip: Rooms to sort single person, double, four and families. You will not be disappointed. And its so peacefully quiet anyway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks Miriam and Peter, it was always a pleasure to have you stay and we miss your regular visits. It is lovely when you have guests who become your friends and we are fortunate to have had the opportunity to make lovely friends all around the world.
Thankyou for placing feedback on your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were recommended to stay at the Tower Lodge Motel and upon arrival the owners were very friendly. Nothing wa a problem - advising us of a great place to eat (the Saucy Chef) and giving us vouchers for a free drink. The quality and the quietness of the motel made our stay much better. The room was big enough for both of us to spread and not trip over one another. The cooking facilities and inclusions were great and the bathroom excellent. The pillows and the bedding were first rate. A special thanks to the owners who acted as our Information Centre - telling us about the "World's Fastest Indian", Bluff and Queens Park, where the botanical gardens.are located.
Would recommend it as a nice clean convenient place to stay that doesn't cost the earth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDF237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks Miriam and Peter, it was always a pleasure to have you stay and we miss your regular visits. It is lovely when you have guests who become your friends and we are fortunate to have had the opportunity to make lovely friends all around the world.
Thankyou for placing feedback on your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The motel was in a great location close to Queen's park. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean. The owners were friendly and helpful. King sized bed was comfy, but in a small room. Convenient kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Queens Park is located in the centre of the city and is a must for all visitors as it has amazing walkways, animals, birds and beautiful gardens. We are lucky to be so close to the Park and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Thankyou for taking the time to place feedback on your stay. We do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Workwise I stay regularly in a number of motels throughout New Zealand and in my experience the Tower Lodge is hard to beat. Nice and quite units close to Queens Park and town centre. The owners radiate true Southern hospitality and are very helpful: 'nothing is a problem'.
Would recommend it to fellow business travellers anytime.
Wybe K

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wybe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We enjoy having you to stay and are lucky that your work brings you South on a regular basis as we have the privilege of having you stay at Tower Lodge. Thankyou for taking time in your busy day to place feedback, it is really appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We found the Tower Lodge Motel by chance and were surprised at the quality and the quietness made the stay so much better. The room was big enough for both of us to spread out a bit and not trip over one another. The inclusions were great and the bathroom excellent. The pillows wonderful and the bed was first rate. Special thanks to the owners who went out of their way to tell us about the Hayes/Hammer Hardware store where Burt Munro's "World's Fastest Indian" is on display plus other local attractions like Bluff. Their local knowledge of places to eat and other things was a great help. Thanks folks!

Room Tip: Check the pillows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We believe having a good pillow can affect the quality of your sleep and for that reason we try to have a selection to accommodate all guests.
Thankyou for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews