We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very warmhearted accommodation”
Review of Tower Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tower Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very warmhearted accommodation”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband and I arrived here on a rainy day...But the welcome and warm treatment made us feel quite shiny.
We got comprehensive introduction about this city, free drink coupons for our dinner (We booked a restaurant by phone), and were even updated into a honey moon suit with spa room and massage bed. The owners sent us free continental breakfast as gift to our honey moon, and helped us book the boat to Stewart Island. A lot of small things make us strangers feel at home:)
A pity for not saying good-bye, because we left very early the next day...But really want to say "thank you" here. -- Jackie and Jesse from Shanghai, China

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guessland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    59
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
160
19
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

this motel was lovely and clean, warm and very inviting,
hosts were great

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I have travelled the world,and this is the best motel i have stayed in.Extremley clean,supurb rooms,with kitchen,and a breakfast to die for.They even took us to town in their van.The service is unbelievable,and the owners exceed in providing top quality service,at a good price.Will stay there again,as will not look for another motel.You guys rock.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walruz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2011

An elegent motel with 4 stars hotel's qualiy. The furniture and bedding are very good. Kitchenette is tidy and fully equiped with kitchenware that even better than home!
Tea and coffee are very good as well as tea/coffee making tools. Amenities with very good quality. Duty personnel was very helpful whenever services needed.
Only issue that felt not-so-comfortable is that a note in the kitchen to REMIND room guest not to cook anything may produce smell! We didn't see any similar note in motel/hotel kitchen of other 8 motels all the way through out New Zealand during this trip. It's a pitty~

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreemanCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 30, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and comments.
We have the notice in the rooms to ensure that all incoming guests have the same experience you had. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you for staying with us
Kind Regards
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The owners' friendly advice helped us get the best experience from our day in Invercargill. The place is immaculate and the accommodation is spacious, with a separate bedroom so an early riser could read or watch TV without disturbing a sleeping partner. There is a guest laundry, though we didn't need it, and a real bonus is the free 24-hour wireless internet. Tower Lodge is conveniently located for Queen's Park and the museum. Great value. Our stay here coloured our impression of Invercargill and we will return.

Room Tip: Book through Wotif and get even better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beezerbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thankyou for your great feedback. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are pleased you enjoyed our city. We look forward to having you back again.

Kind regards
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We were on our honeymoon, it was the day of my birthday and -so far- that particular day everything would go wrong... We were heading to the Sounds, but they were closed due to bad weather so we had to change our plans on the way, later on we were short of gas and for more than a 150km no gas station was opened...

Anyway, the moment we managed to get to Tower Lodge Motel, everything changed. We were treated like if we were VIP guests -which isn't the case, must say-, they cared about every little detail for us and the day actually ended wonderfully, because of the people in Tower Lodge. Rooms are nice, location is fine, but the best is the people in the Lodge, great service! Only have the best words for this lodge.

Room Tip: Just be honest to them and tell them what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bicobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This motel is the best i have stayed not only for handy location but the service is perfect. I spent alot of time in invercargill over a 3 month period and not only are the rooms spotless, modern they are warm. the owners are very helpful with all of my needs and it is very handy to the centralarea of invercargill - i highly recommeend if you are going to invercargill you stay here

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
1.6 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#16 of 33 in Invercargill
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#5 of 33 in Invercargill
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Birchwood Manor Motel
Birchwood Manor Motel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Lodge Motel

Property: Tower Lodge Motel
Address: 119 Queens Drive, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Invercargill
#1 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#1 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
#1 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Business Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Best Value Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tower Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts Emily offer true Southern Hospitality in comfortable surroundings at the Tower Lodge Motel, Invercargill. Centrally located and just a few minutes walk from everywhere, including the city centre, Queens Gardens, golf courses, swimming pool, sports facilities and the home of Southland rugby - Homestead Stadium. Honeymoon Suite, units with private courtyard, spa bath units and wheelchair access. Studio units (sleep 2), 1-bedroom units (sleep 4), 2-bedroom units (sleep 5). Cots and highchairs available. DVD & flat-screen TV in most units. Courtesy vehicle by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tower Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Lodge Motel Invercargill, South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing