We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Invercargill
Post
Inbox
Search

“This, I believe, is average...”
Review of Hell Pizza

Hell Pizza
Ranked #44 of 122 Restaurants in Invercargill
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This, I believe, is average pizza, but not sure how it compares with other Pizza shops in Invercargill...many options to choose from but I just wanted a basic pepperoni cheese pizza. A 12” pepperoni pizza for $18 NZ did seem a little pricey considering other specialty pizzas were $20 and $23. What I noticed most people ordered the individual size, about 8”, and they were less, might have to try that if there is a next time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RonaldM548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

My snack size Purgertory Pizza was very tasty. Beef ribs where ok also. They forgot our wedges but once I called they said they would deliver them to us at the ILT Stadium where we were watching the Track Cycling. Not more than 20 minutes later and the driver arrived. Great service after a small hiccup . Would recommend but be prepared for a 30 - 40 minute wait for your order during busy times.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank jac20190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Lovely range of good pizzas. A regular takeaway treat. Not the nicest ambience for eating in the place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank davewJ952AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We were there on Waitangi Day AND at the start of the Bert Munro weekend. Although staying in Motel with cooking facilities we hadn’t engaged brain(s) to go shopping in advance. Ignoring Speights, stuffed to the gunnels with bikers, we found very few places open for food in the early evening so arrived here by default.
After almost Michelin starred dining the previous evening, the pizza in a box should have been a let down, but it was excellent.
We were told later in our trip by a Kiwi that Hell’s Pizza is the best of all the pizza chains (not US thank goodness).
A glass of wine wouldn’t have gone amiss!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ASH696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Ordered double underworld seafood gourmet pizza at $21.50 - minimal toppings provided. Chicken ‘free range’ tenders appeared to be reconstituted. Try elsewhere...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DunedinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hell Pizza also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Hell Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing