We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to our RWC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Birchwood Manor Motel
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Reviewed September 13, 2011

A really friendly place with loads of space and very clean and comfortable. Great loaction for the rugby ground and a short walk into town. We were made very welcome as visiting Scots fans.

Room Tip: All the rooms are away from the road so no problems
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wrighty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood-Manor, Owner at Birchwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

We really enjoyed all our visitors during the Rugby World Cup.Thank you all you were great guests
It was a joy to have the sound of bagpipes in our car park and we enjoyed the Scottish atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Birchwood Manor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

Thanks so much for making us feel so comfortable. You are doing a fantastic job and we will be back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood-Manor, Owner at Birchwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you.
We are delighted that you felt so comfortable at Birchwood Manor.
We do look forward to you returning one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Service - very welcoming, helpful, courteous and thoughtful
Room - was exceptionally clean, spacious, very comfortable, fresh and cosy with nice kitchenette, king-size bed, Sky TV and good fascilities. Easy, convenient on-site parking
Location - supermatket & petrol station accross the road, 5 minute walk to township/CBD, good selection of food outlets and local points of interest nearby
Likes/Dislikes - owner/managers of motel were exceptional in their care and attention to our needs, never before been in a room so quiet (ie no disruptive noises), slept & relaxed like never slept or relaxed before, convenient location, very comfortable and not ostentatious. Nothing to dislike about this place

Room Tip: Only been to Invercargill once, for 2 weeks, but just loved our stay at Birchwood Manor Motel
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood-Manor, Owner at Birchwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your very positive review.
We are pleased that you were able to"sleep and relax" like never before.We get many good reports on how well our guests have slept.
We are so pleased that you were comfortable and enjoyed Birchwood Manor for your 2 week stay.
It has been our pleasure to have you as guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Thank you for making me feel so welcome and the breakfast was the best Iv had in a very long time. I found the room sparkling clean and the comfy chair in the lounge is like being at home. The room are modern and have fantastic cooking utilities. Ill be back and thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suellen8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood-Manor, Owner at Birchwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Thank you for your review.
We make every effort to make our guests feel "at home" when away from home.
It is great to know that our regular business travelers feel that way and continue to return on a regular basis to enjoy our facilities.
We always look forward to their visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Again, Birchwood has proved why I don't stay anywhere else. Very friendly service, huge rooms, great TV and comfy bed. Cannot fault it at all. You must stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the lazy boy chair in it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseandTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood-Manor, Owner at Birchwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

It is great to get such a positive comment about our service and facilities at Birchwood Manor.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The motel was close to downtown Invercargill yet was quiet and peaceful. The unit was very clean, warm and spacious. It was immaculately serviced daily. The owners were very friendly and helpful with local information. Would definitely stay there again when in Invercargill and we highly recommend Birchwood Manor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood-Manor, Owner at Birchwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

It has been our pleasure to have you as guests at Birchwood Manor.
Thank you for your very positive review and recommendation.
We were also impressed by your very positive comments about our city of Invercargill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Very clean, friendly staff great service. Also very quiet i.e. no noise from other units despite being fairly full. I never leave feedback but this place stood out so thought I would support them by spreading the word.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom family room was fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood-Manor, Owner at Birchwood Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you for your very positive review.
We are pleased your family enjoyed your time here.
It was our pleasure to have you stay at Birchwood Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.4 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birchwood Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birchwood Manor Motel

Address: 189 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
#8 Business Hotel in Invercargill
#8 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#13 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Birchwood Manor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central City Motel Apartment Accommodation Invercargill. 15 Spacious units with all facilities, some with spas. Central city location on Tay St close to all facilities incl sport & cultural venues. Southland hospitality on Southern Scenic route. Perfect for business travellers, family and holiday makers. With amenities such as high speed wireless internet, fully equipped kitchens in each motel unit, private balconies and much more - you're guaranteed a great stay here. Book online securely and enjoy the knowledge and expertise of our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Birchwood Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birchwood Manor Motel Invercargill, South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing