We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern but cute cafe”
Review of The Batch Cafe

The Batch Cafe
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Merry Merry Xmas, thank you for your interest in the Batch Cafe, we make the decision to close over the Xmas New Year period to let everyone in our team enjoy Family time. This is not an easy decision to make and we are sorry for the inconvenience it may cause some, but we will be back rejuvenated and excited to welcome everyone again January 4th 2017 from 8am. Merry Xmas and Happy New Year from us
North Bend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A modern but cute cafe”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Some real good smoothies to be found there. We had a banana one that was vegan and tasted great! Lot of tasty savory items available. Modern seating inside and some nice tables outside too to enjoy the weather.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    122
    29
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum yum ”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch today - my first dine in visit. Had a beautiful blue cod Sammy which was very tasty and looked like it was from a magazine shoot. Great dressing on the salad. Nothing worse when restaurants serve salad with nothing on it.
My friends meal was also very tasty.
Had a lemon drop biscuit they have shrunk in size.
Will definitely go again perhaps not at peak times as the cafe always seems to be so rushed off their feet.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
394 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Try the Cheese Scones!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

As a regular visitor to the wonderful town of Invercargill, we always take the opportunity to have at least one visit to The Batch - especially for the amazing Cheese scones! The staff are always welcoming and polite. The coffee tastes great and the cabinet food is always presented well. However, we always have the warmed cheese scone - presented on lovely crockery with butter placed on top. We are looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckoinchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good cafe”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I went to The Batch for brunch and lunch and coffee with family and friends. It was very busy both times, and they don't take bookings for less than four people. Nearly didn't get seating both times. However, the service was good, and the food and coffee were excellent. I've tried loads of coffee and cafes in Wellington and The Batch is of a high standard.

Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic find in Invercargill”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Only went here because of TA, and as ever, we were not disappointed. Great ambiance, super friendly staff and really excellent food. You might think you were in LA with the vibe!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Batch Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Batch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing