We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”
Review of The Batch Cafe

The Batch Cafe
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Merry Merry Xmas, thank you for your interest in the Batch Cafe, we make the decision to close over the Xmas New Year period to let everyone in our team enjoy Family time. This is not an easy decision to make and we are sorry for the inconvenience it may cause some, but we will be back rejuvenated and excited to welcome everyone again January 4th 2017 from 8am. Merry Xmas and Happy New Year from us
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited the Batch twice in a recent trip to Invercargill. Fantastic coffee and great food choices. I couldn't believe how busy it was and knew that it was a good sign. I would recommend this cafe to anybody visiting Invercargill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    123
    29
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Was taken here by a colleague and have returned several times - why? Coffee is great, food varied, fresh and interesting and the service is very good - only draw-back is that it is always busy.
Have enjoyed breakfast and lunch and always been of a high standard - do try it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great busy little cafe with superb food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great ambiance, fantastic food and service despite being very busy. A real find in Invercargill. The Australian netball team obviously thought so too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FionaW1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place to eat very friendly staff and great coffee surely the best in town if not the country I would definitely recommend the batch to everyone

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just really good food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped here two days in a row during a work trip. The first day was a sustaining salmon potato cake- perfect mid morning food before a 6 hour meeting-with a beautiful fresh green salad- not just a pile of rubbish packet greens decorating the side of the plate. The second day was blue cod fish buttie!....again with a lovely green salad. The cod was perfectly cooked and a tartare sauce draped over- absolutely delicious and very good value.
The service was lovely, friendly professional and they obviously all care about good food. Food presentation was excellent....everything on the counter looked delicious as well.... And the coffee was excellent.
Strongly recommend and commend their efforts and would absolutely return

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NZShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Batch Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Batch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing