We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome day!”

Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet
Ranked #2 of 4 Tours in Invercargill
Attraction details
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our family had a great day on the Humpridge Jet. The ride was beautiful and exciting - the teen agers and college kids in our group completely enjoyed the ride. We learned about the river and Lake Hauroko, had a great meal, walk through the forest, time to see the coast, walk across a suspension bridge and just had fun the entire time! Wish we'd had a couple more days or planned ahead to do a longer trip. The boat and the river were amazing and we always felt completely confident with Roffy at the wheet.

Thank slcritte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank-you for your great review and confidence in my driving. Cheers Roffy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

The trip was organised over the phone without a problem. We met Paul at the boat ramp and from start to finish, nothing was a problem to him. The boat ride across the lake and up the river was spectacular. He stopped a couple of times for photos and to give us information on the area. Sitting at the mouth of the river in the boat was surreal. His barbeque lunch was sumptuous. I rang him before we went and he catered for a gluten free option. He is wonderful company and is happy to share his knowledge. We thought next time we would stay overnight in the lodge and come back the next day. This trip should be a "must do" for anyone with a day to spare.

Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Cheers for your great review! low river level makes for great jetboating! Cheers Roffy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our team was looking for a fun/cool kiwi experience that would be a good team building experience and something everyone would never forget.
Paul at humpridge jet put on a great day. The jet boat ride across lake hauroko and down the wairaurahiri river was very exciting and the scenery was beautiful. What a great part of the country which is so remote and undisturbed. Thank you from the Blackwoodsprotector Team

Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Yes it was a great day out plenty of sun shine and a helicopter ride to top it off! Cheers for your great review. Roffy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Thanks Roffy for an excellent day. Enjoyed every minute of the adventure. The mountains, the lake & river were beautiful, add to this the excitement of the jet boating & awesome food! Well worth it!! Experienced rain, sleet, hail & sunshine - all this added to the excitement of the day.

Thank SBeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Yes it was a bit of a mixed bag weather wise, nothing better than seeing the sun through the forest after some rain. Cheers for your great review,Roffy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

From start to finish this was an awesome trip. So much fun and alot of laughs fantastic BBQ.
I would recommend to everyone. Roffy (our boat driver) was great and really knows his stuff on the jet boat its a scary ride at times but his expertise puts you at ease A++++++ would do this trip again in a heart beat its soooo much fun :)

Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Great to see such confidence in your driver LOL great review thanks a bunch,Roffy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Wairaurahiri Wilderness Jet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing