We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good coffee and good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Bean cafe

Three Bean cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: whata find, great stop for breakfast / brunch, food very well presented and tasty, congrats to the kitchen, rivals any of of the best in the big cities
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good coffee and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

They sell Hummingbird Coffee which is what brought us into the cafe. The food was good and coffee pretty OK to. If having any wraps / salads be wrned these are slightly too laded with mayo..(note to chef - easy off!).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great early morning breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Opens early. I had the Healthy Start breakfast, which was delicious and beautifully presented, with ample servings of granola, yogurt, warm berries and fruit salad all in separate bowls, plus milk. Coffee was also very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Silverene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Didn't think there would be a cafe like this in Invercargill. The brunch/lunch menu took me a couple of minutes to ponder ... but I made a great choice with the French Toast ... it was presented beautifully and tasted amazing, worth all the calories! These guys make great coffee. The slices and cakes in the cabinet looked so delectable and I will definitely return again during my stay here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MegsNZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scrambled eggs to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

WOW! Everything we ordered was delicious! Artisan style bread, generous and scrummy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and gorgeous, much needed coffee. Atmosphere is very relaxed, like they knew many of their customers personally. Quick service and well priced too. I'd come back. :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqs-in-the-box
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“amazing coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Warm cosy ambience on a cold day with great coffee to boot! Didn't get to sample their food menu but if their coffee is to go by, I'd go back there to do this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Bean cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Three Bean cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing