We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular coffee shop, nice cakes”
Review of Three Bean cafe

Three Bean cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Whata Find, Great Stop For Breakfast / Brunch, Food Very Well Presented And Tasty, Congrats To The Kitchen, Rivals Any Of Of The Best In The Big Cities
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Popular coffee shop, nice cakes”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stopped by to refresh after a long drive. Busy place with good seating inside, friendly staff and very nice cakes - I tried the coffee delight - really good. Americano was okay perhaps I've gotten used to the long black and the americano tasted a little too watery. Good atmosphere to hang out for a while and recharge.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warwick John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NEW ZEALAND
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very nice food,Great coffee”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had lunch here today.Got the last inside table but they do have tables outside for those warm Invercargill days.Service was great,friendley staff.Good selection of hot or cold food.Coffee & Tea great on table in 5 minutes and hot food not far behind during busy lunch time service.Try the caramel square.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KIWIKEITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oustanding Cafe!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you're visiting Invercargill, you aboslutely must go to this cafe. The coffee was so wonderful, and the food is to die for. The staff is so welcoming and kind. My husband and I ate both breakfast and lunch here, and absolutely loved everything about it. The food tastes amazing, and the portions are huge! Definitely go to this cafe! They are outstanding!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JingleberryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Such a buzz”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is such a busy inner city cafe but the food and the service remains of avert good standard. The atmosphere is great and there is always agreat buzz about the place no matter what time of the day you visit. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch spot”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Well impressed with this wee cafe. My husband and I had our lunch. Generous portions will be found at a reasonable price. Quick friendly services tops off the experience. Well done to Three Bean Cafe we'll be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QTOWNFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Bean cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Three Bean cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing