We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Invercargill B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Exceeded our inititial expectation ! Thanks Pat and Frank,
Thought just able to see a few sheeps, but in actual about 50, can feed small lamb ! Sheeps are clean !
House very tidy , clean and complete !
This is the First B&B that we stay, very satisfy, good breakfast !
Children like it very much !

Justin from Penang , Malaysia

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinTankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for The Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We had a rental car and stayed only one night and had a most pleasant, comfortable stay in one of the main rooms upstairs. Definitely made our stay in Invercargill a memorable one.Thanks Pat for a scrumptuous breakfast and Frank for your delicious coffee, and for showing us the sheep up close and personal!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We only used this BandB as a stop off after visiting Stewart Island and before starting up the East Coast of South Island. Had we known what lovely hosts Frank and Pat were, we would have arranged to stay longer. We were later than expected arriving due to a misunderstanding about the Stewart Island ferry, but Frank and Pat were unflurried by this, and after giving us time to settle in, we all sat down to the magnificent evening dinner that Pat had cooked. This was a very memorable meal, both for the food and for the company and conversation of Frank and Pat.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank jfbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We are a family of 7 and have stayed in The Manor B&B in December 2010. Pat and Frank are very warm and friendly couple and made every effort to make our family feel at ease and at home during our stay with them. We have a lot of fun walking around the farm and beautiful garden, feeding the sheeps and learning about the wool industry from Frank.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HueiHuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

A terrific place to break the trip from Dunedin to Queenstown.However I wish we could have stayed longer to explore this fascinating area and spend more time at this fabulous B and B.Great gardens, rooms ,breakfasts and the most affable of hosts.Paradoxically ,this was not only one of the better b and b s we stayed at but also the cheapest.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doncall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Manor for 2 nights in January 2011. We had a most enjoyable stay. The accommodation was just to our liking - very comfortable in a very quiet area with a large sheltered garden. Our hosts Pat and Frank were very hospitable and most helpful. We really enjoyed our pre-dinner chats over a glass of sherry in our sitting room. The continental breakfasts, with home baked bread, were delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerandjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

What a great find the Manor was!! We really enjoyed our time there and recommend this homestay to anyone viting the deep south of NZ.

Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
3.2 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
320 reviews
5.6 mi away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beersheba Estate
Beersheba Estate
#3 of 15 in Invercargill
96 reviews
8.2 mi away
Bushy Point Fernbirds Bed and Breakfast
5.0 mi away
Villa Rouge Bed and Breakfast
Villa Rouge Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 15 in Invercargill
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Drysdale Road | Myross Bush, Invercargill, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Invercargill
Price Range: $92 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Bed And Breakfast Invercargill, South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing