We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lovett Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$84
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
15
14
0
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
14
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsensuite roomduke streetcontinental breakfastcommunal loungestayed a couple of nightshome away from homeplace to staycomfortable bedqueens parkcarolsunroomfacilitieshostsbonustidyaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A group of us stayed the night and found it to be all we needed. Marie was really helpful and made the booking easy for our needs. Breakfast was great and bed was comfortable. We had an ensuite room and was nice and warm. Would return again. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZBeachfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol K, Owner at Lovett Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I'm pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Lovett Lodge; it is a great place for friends and family to enjoy time together under the same roof and mingle together in our large guest lounge or cook a meal together in the shared kitchen. Glad you enjoyed Maree's warm & friendly hospitality. Thank you for choosing to stay at Lovett Lodge B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our host Marie was lovely. We arrived wet and cold from riding our bikes in the rain and we were warmly welcomed with hot showers and a warm room. I would highly recommend Lovett lodge. Thanks Marie x

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenLade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol K, Owner at Lovett Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lovett Lodge and Maree's warm and friendly hospitality. Our coal fired radiator system throughout the lodge really helps to keep the lodge nice & cosy. Pleased you were able to have nice hot shower and warm yourselves up after getting caught in rain shower. Thank you for choosing to stay at Lovett Lodge, the warm & friendly B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A rest home in an earlier life, Lovett Lodge is just off the main highway north (State Highway 6) heading toward Lumsden and Queenstown in Duke Street. This is just three blocks north of the delightful Queens Park. Visiting in mid-November, the nights were still chilly enough for the management to be running the boiler that feeds the radiators in the rooms and corridors, so it was very snug. Room 8 was perfect. A nice comfy and warm single bed, and a writing desk that was big enough for a lap top. Connecting to the free wireless internet was simply a case of typing in the code. For backpackers or those going tramping, the in-room radiators can be used for drying damp clothes, so that is a bonus and at $65 per night (including a Continental breakfast), it was a bargain. The large lounge and sunroom were also very comfy and for the nerds there's a communal PC which some young fellow was playing computer games on for hours on end. The welcome is a typically warm Southland one and Marie could not do enough for us. Oh, and there's a cute black kitten that is as friendly as its owners.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBaron303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol K, Owner at Lovett Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

We are really pleased that you found your stay at Lovett Lodge to be warm, comfortable and friendly. You are welcome to come and stay again sometime. Wishing you and your family a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol K, Owner at Lovett Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews