We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarrow Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Colonial Motel(Invercargill)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
71
31
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
31
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationtwo single bedsspacious roomstayed herebottle storecity centrefree wifihandy locationvisiting invercargilleasy walking distancestewart islandspa bathdorothysupermarketcountdownmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 107 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I often stay at at the Townsman Lodge and have always found it to be a great place to stay. Tony & Dorothy are extremely helpful and always make you feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and are always clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsmanmotorlodge, General Manager at ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It was great having you back to stay with us again recently. We always enjoy having guests return and appreciate you taking the time to place feedback on your visit. Thanks for your positive comments about our units and staff, we are looking forward to seeing you again hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the fourth time I've stayed at the Townsman lodge , and yet again I've found it very nice, with good comfortable and well appointed room. My husband was in Invercargill for work and after a long day it's was pleasure to stay the night in.The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Thanks to Tony and Dorothy..we love to stay here again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evangeline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsmanmotorlodge, General Manager at ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Many thanks for your positive remarks on our complex and staff here which are encouraging for us, we are looking forward to having you both staying here during your next visit to Invercargill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Motor Lodge for many years on Business trips and since Tony and his staff took over the motel some years ago their attention to detail is faultless.
The rooms are immaculately presented ,exceptionally clean and tidy and the staff are most welcoming and helpful.
Tony has taken this property to a whole new level.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsmanmotorlodge, Owner at ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such generous comments, it is a pleasure to have you staying here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Townsman motor lodge had everything I needed ,Tony and Dot and Marissa were more than willing to go that extra mile to make sure our stay was good. Nothing was ever a problem right down to washing our work gear every weekend.I must mention the very grunty and hot showers real good after a day outside in the cold winter stay we had.
very handy location as it was just a quick walk cross road to countdown,burger king and a big shopping complex real handy.
rooms were always up to spec for us plenty tea and coffie clean towells ete etc.
Oh also the electric blanket was a must .
if i may add on the real cold nights we got in to the rooms and heaters going so this was awsome good that people think ahead.
Thanks Tony for everything hope to catch up next year and keep up the good work .

Room Tip: all rooms are quite as far as i could tell you wouldnt even know main street out side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsmanmotorlodge, General Manager at ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Many thanks for your generous comments about our establishment and staff here which is encouraging.
I has been a pleasure to have you both stay here with us and we are all looking forward to having you back here again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

At $126 this was overpriced compared to higher standard motels I had stayed at on my business trip. It was also annoying that the room heater was on a timer and had to be restarted every hour or so. A large tv does not make up for a cold room in the middle of winter!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsmanmotorlodge, General Manager at ASURE Townsman Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Our tariffs are competitive within the Invercargill accommodation market, however we do have corporate rates for our regulars who choose to support us on an ongoing basis. Rack rate applies to others that may only come here because the motel they normally stay in is fully booked.
All of our fan heaters are new and have 3 hour timers activated to help conserve energy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews