We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable accommodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surrey Court Motel

Surrey Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surrey Court Motel
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Staverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable accommodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Although it is on a main road traffic noise was not an issue as very little seemed to use the road overnight. We had a studio but the bedroom was separate from the living area which had a sofa, table and chairs and a kitchen area. All clean and well maimtained.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLass21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this lovely clean, tidy motel. The owners were very helpful in advising us on the area. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed. The only downfall to this motel was the couch- the most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on!! As it is a pull out couch (that can be used as an extra bed) the bar was digging into our legs and when you try to get up it pinches and really hurts. Solution would be to put bigger cushion swaps on, or upgrade to new couches.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This motel is amongst the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The owner Greg and his wife are really friendly and very helpful if you don't know your way around. The motel is located a little out of the main part of town which is great for a good nights sleep. A fully equipped kitchen makes meals easy and a large lounge area makes it easy to relax and spend time with your firends/family. Thanks Greg for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of Surrey Court Motels. I never write reviews but I was so impressed I felt I needed to share our experience. Our motel room would be the cleanest room we have ever stayed in, absolutely immaculate. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. True Southland hospitality!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orewa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our group had a very pleasant stay for two nights. The owner was very friendly and helpful with advice on restaurants and attractions. The units are very roomy allowing our group of eight to meet for socialising. Kitchen facilities were very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin_the_organist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

stayed there on the 24/1/13. really lovely people and were always on hand for some local advice. very clean and well presented room and very easy to find I would highly recommend staying here. they also had an large dvd collection would could borrow from which was great. thanks again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eoinmahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kakanui new zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a fantastic motel. Wonderfully friendly host - extremely obliging. Spotlessly clean facilities and everything you would need for a night or two or three! So affordable too!!

Room Tip: If you want a really clean affordable comfortable place to stay I would recommend this motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
0.8 mi away
Monarch Motel
Monarch Motel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
295 on Tay Motel
295 on Tay Motel
#11 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bavarian Motel
Bavarian Motel
#21 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#10 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#13 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surrey Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey Court Motel

Property: Surrey Court Motel
Address: 400 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surrey Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Surrey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surrey Court Motel Invercargill, South Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing