We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd

Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd
Ranked #14 of 98 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Cafe, European, New Zealand, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just visited Ziff's for a recent fuction, and we very impressed with the whole exprience.The food was prompt coming out and the staff were consistantly super friendly all night.We started with the pate and was totally blown away by how good it was, some of he best i've ever had.We also picked at some of nibbles that were available and liked most of what was on there.I ordered some wedges that were brimming to the top, accompanied by sour cream and salsa, my son ordered a chicken burger with fries which was the size of a campervan, I thought it was just too big and could've been a bit on the smaller side (more gormet style).We will definitely consider Ziff's for any other function we may have down the track, good for Weddings to Xmas party's.I also love the cool neon sign and outdoor heaters on the deck.To top the night off, the owner dropped 3-4 van loads of people off thoughout the evening in the courtesy van, which was an absolute bonus and why we will support another great Non ILT establishment in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Route66town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Balclutha, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dirty coffee cup & plain food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very nice location ,all our coffee cups were dirty. The food absolutely plain it was the second time we had a non seasoned meal. We probably better off trying somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom_p1411736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Long wait times”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Lunch on a lovely day outside. Average mealthat you would not need to be in a hurryfor. Meals not very seasoned and bland

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chipped Crockery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

A friend and I visited Ziffs during the week for a coffee and my friend was served a chipped cup. The cup was green and the chip(was white) was large by the handle so there is no way the person serving us could not has noticed.

It was disappointing as I thought that Ziffs had a higher standard than that. You wouldn't serve up shabby chipped crockery at your house so we shouldn't be offered it at restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlisonInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallacetown
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went to Ziffs for a meal Sunday night. Greeted at the door straight away and sat down. Great service and fabulous food. Will definitely be going back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing