We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central modern and comfortable”
Review of 315 Euro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
315 Euro Motel
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This motel is a bit like a central city apartment block. Double glazing ensures the rooms are quiet and warm. Comfortable beds. It has three levels and there is a lift, for those who don't wish to climb the stairs. I had a studio - it provided everything I needed for an overnight stay (breakfast was the only meal I needed to prepare) There are plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance - and of course the shops - ideal if you don't have a car.
There are plenty of car parks, but they are narrow (not easy if you have a big car!) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for 315 Euro Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was so good, we came back for a second trip.

Our first trip was just one night, and we got upgraded from a studio room to a one bed unit. It was incredibly well equipped, with a lovely big walk in shower, a decent kitchen and good living space. The bed was super-spacious and very comfortable to sleep on. The only downside was the noise from the alley way during the night - if we had that room again, we'd open the windows onto the terrace side rather than the alley side.

Our second trip we had the top floor studio right down the end of the corridor. This was very quiet, and again very comfortable. It had a smaller shower and kitchenette than our previous visit, but still had everything we needed for a two night stay. The only thing I noticed was, having left our balcony door open, the room smelled of smoke when someone downstairs came back and had a cigarette on their balcony, which was a shame.

The location was fantastic - right in the heart of George St, a very short walk from the Octagon and the Univeristy. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely stay. I'd recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Suitable for a couple, but with single extra bed located in main room made it awkward for two not sharing a bed. Strange setup of hotel rooms in so far as shared patio area in between rooms giving a false sense of lights on in common area that could be seen from main bedroom

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feuvolant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

After a long journey from Tahiti to Dunedin via Auckland and Christchurch, my wife and I arrived at this hotel in the heart of the town. Finding a parking space at the hotel was easy and we quickly found Chris, the owner, who was most helpful in every way. Our room was clean, well kept, and very comfortable. Chris clearly enjoys his work and his personal touch was refreshing.
He knows a great deal about Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula and was very happy to share that knowledge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed from 21-23 Feb 2013. Location was great, 15-20 minutes walk to Octagon and lot's good restaurant within 10-15 minutes walking. As this is a very popular hotel, make sure you make early advance booking. Checking in was really fast and accurate. Room was big and really clean. Bed is comfortable. Toilet is big and clean. Internet was fast too. Checking out, fast and accurate. Value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKLimSelangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of the city. Perfect for a few days stopover to discover wildlife on Otago penninsula. In the evening you can enjoy the city itself as all attractions are in a walking distance. Private car parking is free and on top of that you are getting complimentary Wi-Fi.
Views from our room was very nice (on the church and the hills).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina_Gen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were warmly welcomed to the hotel with its large, modern rooms. We really liked having a couch so we could relax and watch some tv a little separate from the sleeping area (we booked the executive studio suite). It was in a great location a close walk to the Octagon and many attractions of downtown Dunedin. Unfortunately, there was a lot of noise outside in the middle of the night coming from the alley (out of control of the hotel obviously, but hampered our experience). The price was quite good and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#13 of 61 in Dunedin
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
#40 of 61 in Dunedin
387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Euro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin 9015, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: $108 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Dee,Shinna, Joanne, Jan and Lesley-Ann are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing