We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 315 Euro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
315 Euro Motel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A fantastic location in the middle of the shopping district. Very comfortable and worthwhile.

Clean and would thoroughly recommend. The owners are very approachable. We arrived early in the day because of an early meeting and we were allowed to leave the car in the park until we were able to book in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    63
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
119
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
339 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I and my sister-in-law stayed here for two nights. A great location in the heart of Dunedin and easy access to everything imagineable, as well as easy access to the costal roads that lead one to the Otago Peninsula - home of the giant albatross and other birds that dwell on the rugged cliffs - so scenic. The room were super and spacious and the assigned parking spaces were never a problem - always able to park.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This motel is a great choice for Dunedin. Very clean, warm , good location and friendly helpful service. Had a very comfortable sleep which i never expect staying away from home! There are some good cafes nearby . Recommended for most types of travelers-

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedoiunfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here because our 1st choice (Bluestone on George) had no vacancies.
A very handy location, our one bedroom apartment was the closest to the main street shops and up one level. This is minutes walk to the university campus in one direction or the Octagon in the other. Chris [the owner] was pleasant and approachable and very helpful. The room was spacious and with loft style windows, was very warm and sunny during the day. Bedding and pillows were plentiful and comfortable with two extra throws on the beds. Two tv's and Sky boxes ensures no arguing over the channels if you need to unwind after a busy day sight-seeing. The bathroom was immaculate with heated floors and an excellent shower with plenty of pressure.
The only downsides were a droning [perhaps floor sander?] sound coming from street level about 4.30am, then a couple of trains and having to pass through the outdoor smoking area to get to the room. Not enough to keep us away though!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Clean, tidy and great value

The management of this Hotel really go the extra mile to accomodate - circumtances dictated that one night turned into 10, and they went over and above our expectations to make it work.

Handy to the hospital and the centre of town - highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Positioned right in town this motel offers exceptional value for a stylish ,comfortable and spotless room with all of the extras. With sky guest select you get too see all of your favourite shows and movies without extra cost. They also have free wifi and heated floors. A warm helpful welcome by the owners . This is a place I would highly recommend .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyWestcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Since we drove into Dunedin and didn't book a place to stay for the night, we stopped and asked to view the rooms. We were charmed by the deco which we felt was a great value for money.
The rooms were very nice and clean, more like service apartments than a motel. We selected one available room facing the street, surprisingly we didn't hear noise from the street.
It is located at a convenient spot where we could walk to some of the places of interests.
The new owners were very friendly and helpful.
While we traveled for 3 weeks in both south and north islands, this was the best motel we ever stayed in.
Glad we chose to stay here and will definitely stay here again should we stop at Dunedin the next time during our holiday travel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#13 of 57 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.4 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Euro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Property: 315 Euro Motel
Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Chris and Adrienne Roy are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing