We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Dunedin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Apartments at St Clair(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larnach Castle Lodge(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owens Motel(Dunedin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
75
54
19
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
54
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancelongish walksky channelssmall roomwelcoming hostsinternet accessgood sizewould stay here againself containednew zealandplenty of hot watercomfortable roomspa bathqueen bedcity centreroad noisean easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A very good self contained room. they even upgraded our room on arrival.
Very helpful staff and nice and clean - you know what ya getting with Bella Vista.
Some bella vista dont always have full kitchen facilities - they may have microwave but nowt to put on the stove - but here they had what was needed.
The hotel is situated at one end of town on the one way system but is easy to find - although domino's pizza does get alittle busy on Tuesday with Student getting their free pizzas. But doesn't really have any effect on hotel and its easy walk to town.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade ya room on arrival to ensure all kitchen facilties if your self catering.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellavistadunedin, Owner at Bella Vista Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about bella Vita Dunedin. We really appreciate that. Sincerely
Robyn :-) and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our family of 5 ( incl 3 young daughters )booked into this simple yet delightful motel .Everything we needed was provided with the owners going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable.Our rooms were imaculate and there was plenty of parking.The motel location was handy to the Dunedin hot spots and eateries and any shopping we needed to do. Highly recommend this motel and my family and I would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Loved staying here. Clean & tidy unit with ample parking. The owners were helpful in all respects. Central & convenient. Within walking distance of the butterfly house at the museum. Well worth a visit. All in all a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs one bedroom unit. It was great but it backed on to a takeaway place & on the weekend that was a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherduckRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Takes something exceptional for me to want to give any kind of feedback. The owners here are really amazing. They had the heater and electric blanket on ready for my arrival. Went out of their way to give me additional information. The internet was free. The Studio room I had was small however it was just me so was adequate . Nice shower with plenty of hot water. Really enjoyed the location with it being close to the city (nice 5 - 10 min walk), plus the uni if thats what you are looking at. Very clean and tidy. A competitive price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thanks so much for your lovely comments! We really appreciate the fact that you've taken the time to review our property and service. Very Sincerely Robyn :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very good place. Got great help from the lady in the staff. Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay. If I come back to Dunedin I will stay there again.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristofer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would love to see you both again sometime! Thanks alot! Warm Regards Robyn :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews