We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zucchini Bros

Zucchini Bros
Ranked #28 of 327 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For Dunedin's most loved pizza and pasta over many years, come to Zucchini Bros. Freshly made pizza and pasta using quality seasonal local ingredients to creat delicious flavours. Locally made craft beers, wines and juices are also on the menu, as is homemade desserts.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice little place in a quiet area away from the city center. Within walking distance from our B and B. The pizza was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgkmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    73
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, even better service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wow! What can I say, stunning italian food especially the rich ravioli! Wait staff very attentive and was always served with a smile, will definitely return!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good pizzas in this bustling restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went early evening and were lucky to get in without a reservation. Good range of delicious pizzas and pastas complemented by a reasonable wine list and some great local beers. The pizzas were fresh and thin not thick and full of fat. They were very busy which accounted for some slow service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toffeeman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pasta in a long time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was our second visit & I'd forgotten just how good the food is. I chose the chilli, tomato & mint pesto option, which was one of the best sauces I've tasted in a long time. My wife went for the 3 pepper penne, which was almost as good. The portions were just right & although the restaurant was busy we were not neglected in any way by the excellent waiting staff.
Can't wait till our next visit to Dunedin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobAnd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Dunedin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went to the Zucchini Brothers for dinner to celebrate my partner's birthday, and I could not have been more happy and impressed with the food. I had the chilli, tomato and mint pesto pasta dish, and my partner opted for the carbonara. Both were absolutely delicious! As the mains were filling, we ended up sharing a dessert - the chocolate and mint cheesecake, which again was super yummy! Such good value for a relatively low price - we will definitely be coming back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucchini Bros also viewed

 
 

Been to Zucchini Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing